Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Katrina_eve

2005-08-28 - 10:15 p.m.

previous - next

I don't recall watching hurricane coverage at all before moving here to the Gulf Coast. We are expecting 50-60 mph wind gusts here in Pensacola, and we are 165 miles away from New Orleans.

New Orleans is about to be taken out. Hopefully not literally. I pray that everyone is safe AND out of HER way. If you pray - pray for this city's people, that lives would be spared.

My sister and her family lives 40 miles west of us, in Mobile. I have tried to convince her to come here, but she has decided to stay home.

Our parents have been calling us (my sister and I) like 3-4 times a day for the past few days, trying to convince us to leave town. My sister is getting more grief than me and James because Mobile is still within the 'cone' - meaning that they will get hurricane force winds.

We have a generator that we need to sell. We got it RIGHT before hurricane Dennis - it was like THE only one we could find and it was 3 hours away in Montgomery. Anyway - it was not the 'one' James wanted, so now that we have the 'right' one, we can sell this one. James will probably drive west in the next few days to sell it. Don't worry - we will only sell it for what we paid for it.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting