Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Rain rain, go away

2005-04-01 - 12:59 p.m.

previous - next

Its been raining here in Pensacola Florida for 2 days straight. James told me that we have gotten over 12 inches. I know that is hard to believe, but downtown is flooded and even schools are closed. Finally, it has ceased. The sun is out and the bright blue sky looks so cool next to the rain clouds that remain in parts of the sky.

James just got home and is fixing me a sandwich. Nathan is asleep for the moment. He has started refusing to fall asleep for his naps by nursing. He will nurse, just not to sleep. So I walked around with him till he fell asleep. I have to kind of restrain his arms or else he will rub all over is face and eyes keeping himself awake with his flailing around. He whined himself to sleep, not crying exactly, but certainly not happy. I really wish I could teach him to fall asleep on his own. I hope that happens in time....

Yesterday James and I took Nathan on the front porch so he could watch the rain but less than a minute later, THE LARGEST bolt of lightning struck across the street and startled us all. Nathan cried like I have never seen him cry. I was so upset for him. James was holding him and I so wanted to snatch my boy out of his arms, but I let him try to comfort him for awhile. He was inconsolable until I finally nursed him. My poor baby!! I felt horrible.

Last night was not so good as far as sleep goes. I tried and tried but could not get to sleep till almost midnight and of course Nathan woke up soon after that needing help getting back to sleep. I just don't know how long I can go on like this - waking up 8-12 times a night with him. I just don't understand why he won't sleep for longer periods of time. I think the longest stretch he has ever had is 3 hours - and that was a fluke. His little body just naturally wakes ever 45 minutes to an hour and a half during the night. Off and on I am reading the No Cry Sleep Solution by Elizabeth Pantley but I haven't really started the sleep plan yet.

My cousin Danielle called last night. Her daughter is 1yr old and has been in her crib since about 4 months. Danielle puts her in her crib after her bottle and leaves her there to fall asleep on her own. I just am not able to do that. I am not saying it is wrong - I feel it is wrong for me at this time. I have taught Nathan that I am available 24/7 and that is all he knows. It is my fault and I AM slowly trying to wean him from needing my undivided attention every second.

I have written diaryland 3x about not sending me a password for my guestbook and I am starting to get frustrated with them. I was going to buy the gold membership so I could insert pictures of my cutie, but I am not happy with the service at the moment.

Maybe more later.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting