Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

ZOMBIE

2005-04-03 - 12:05 p.m.

previous - next

Last night was horrible for me. I just could not get to sleep. Nathan on the other hand did very well. I am SO VERY PROUD of him. I put him down to sleep in his crib after several attempts finally at about 9:15pm and he did not wake for nursing till 11:30pm. I nursed him back to an almost sleep state and put him back in his crib (I really didn't think he would allow it, but I felt I at least needed to try). Well, it worked and there he stayed till 3am (well really 2am if you don't count the time change). When I brought him down on the mattress to nurse at that 3am feeding I noticed his hands were very cold. Instead of getting up and turning on the heat, I decided to just keep him down with me for the rest of the night, thinking I may be able to sleep. WRONG. I just could not settle enough to sleep. Nathan is a very active sleeper and that is partly why he needs to be in his own place to sleep. SO if I got a total of 1hour last night I would be shocked. And Boy do I feel it right now. I feel like I have been run over by a bulldozer a few times. I napped with Nathan from 9:40 to 11:15 this morning so far. Bless his heart for sleeping that long. Now he is playing under his gym, but giving me a little mouth, saying he needs me to get back to my JOB of entertaining him. :-)
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting