Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Late night for Nathan

2005-04-06 - 9:50 p.m.

previous - next

At 10:15, in 25 minutes, I will be going to bed. I have a load of clothes in the drier I must check on. Ok. That's done. I hate when clothes sit in the drier all night and get wrinkled. My husband does not understand this. He just gets those wrinkled clothes out of the drier and starts folding away. That is a NO. I turn back on the drier and attempt to get the wrinkles out, but that wastes electricity. Anyway, Nathan just went to sleep. It was like 9:45. I did not plan that, and I could have gotten him to sleep much earlier, but I wanted to put him in his crib while he was just about asleep. It took from 8:30 till 9:45 for this to happen. 8:30 is kind of his new bedtime. He wasn't as ready for sleep tonight because he had a 4th nap this evening about 6:30-7:15. There was no way he could have lasted from waking up at 4:30 till his bedtime at 8:30. I was cooking dinner at around 6 and Nathan was really starting to get fussy. So I put him in my sling and walked around for a few minutes and he was out like a light. I cleaned up the kitchen and put up a few items in the pantry with him in the sling. I accidently splashed water on him once - which didn't phase him and (BAD MOMMY) I accidently ran his head in the door of the pantry - not really hard, but just from turning too much. He kind of wimpered and cried for a second or two but as soon as I put my hand on his head and comforted him he went right back to sleep. I felt so bad!! I really need to make sure I know where he is spacially in that sling. He is so cute in it.

Well the nap he took while I typed in my first entry of the day ended up being almost 2 hours. He did that all by himself. I did not have to do a thing. I told James that if I knew that he was going to sleep that long that I would have layed down with him and slept also. His afternoon nap was right at an hour. I slept with him during that one. We had a nice day. I tried to encourage him to play less in my arms and more on his blanket on the floor or his exersaucer.

It has rained most the day and will be continuing into the night. Rain is nice to sleep by.....

Time to go to bed in 3 minutes. I think I will go get a small bowl of ice cream in that three minutes.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting