Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Karens house and what schedule?

2005-04-09 - 12:12 a.m.

previous - next

Oh gosh I didn't realize it was soooo late. I thought it was 11:12, not an hour later. I am at my sisters house in Mobile and I guess she only changed some of her clocks. Great..... This really has to be short. Nathan did great on the 45 minute ride over. It was actually more like an hour because I was talking to my grandmother on the cell phone and missed my exit... Anyway Nathan fell asleep about halfway here. His nap total today was horrible - about 2 hours total in 3 naps. With the unfamiliar surrondings, he did not fair well at all today. When I finally got him to sleep tonight he slept for about 45 minutes and then was up for 2 hours. I just got him to sleep (again) a few minutes ago. I just have no idea how this night will go.
He was soooo cute tonight (at like 11:30, but I thought it was 10:30). My sister was holding him out so he could see me and I was getting the best smiles from him. He got in a very giggly mood and I found that if I make a little jump in my body language and with my voice say something that sounds like "Who", he would giggle SO hard, SO many times. I finally stopped because I knew that we needed to tone down the stimuli if I wanted him to sleep at all tonight!! My little man is so sweet. I just adore the heck out of him. He also smells so good and baby-e . I wanted to give him a bath tonight in keeping with our schedule (yeah right!) and he was so cute lying on the bathtub floor. I always use a little baby bathtub with a hammock type thingy in it and this was the first time I layed him down in the bath. He looked very surprised and his face got so red for just a few seconds, it was weird, then it went back to its normal color. I think he was just stunned at first. There was only like 1/2 inch of water in the tub and he was so cute splashing it everywhere. I am not sure he was splashing on purpose, his movements seemed kind of nervous system jerky to me. Anyway, he was smiling and we had fun. I babysat my two nephews while my sister and her husband went out to eat. Adam is 4 and Joey is 2. They are precious and so very smart. Karen my sister is almost 4 years older then me and Shawn my brother-in-law is about a year older than her. It is funny because I am 30, my husband James is 38 and both my older sister and brother-in-law are younger than my husband. I always thought of my sister as older till I married James. Now I just see her as a friend. She is a very loving mother and works full time as a chemical engineer. Shawn is an electrical engineer. It is so wonderful that my sister and I live so close together. Every now and then I come here on Fridays to do a little cleaning, sometimes babysitting the boys and just visiting in general. It gives me and Nathan a change and I get a little mad money for Ebaying. Nathan did not allow me to do much today in the cleaning arena. He was wanting me to hold him most of the time. I finally put him in my sling and was able to get some things done. Ok, I better go to sleep. Nathan is in the pack-n-play. I wonder how long that will last!
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting