Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

New buddy and Snuggle puppy

2005-04-11 - 10:28 p.m.

previous - next

Just a quickie due to the time. I was thrilled to see an entry into my guestbook from Heather. I was more thrilled when I saw that she has just started a diary that did not take all night to get caught up on because there are only about 6 entries so far. Her cutie Cam and my cutie Nathan have quite a bit in common when it comes to sleep. I actually put Nathan on his tummy for the 3rd part of his 2nd nap today. I was right there next to him though. As far as tummy sleeping is concerned - being a "retired" pediatric nurse, I am overly cautious when it comes to that. I don't think it is ok to put them on their tummy unless
1. You are in there with them
2. You go in to check on them every few minutes
3. They are skilled at turning tummy to back and back to tummy.
Nathan can turn himself, but not on a regular basis. I soooo would like to start putting him on his tummy, but I am going to hold off till he is turning better. I think he too would sleep better on his tummy......
Ok. James may be able to go to Bham with us this weekend. That would be WONDERFUL because we could take one car and I could ride in back with my little darling and keep him happy (as possible during a car ride). He does much better if his playmate (me) is entertaining him and singing to him face to face. He loves when people sing to him - it can be anything. When my dad visits he sings one song in a very deep (my husband calls it a scratchy voice - The song "GOODNIGHT IRENE". I didn't know the song either till my dad started singing it like 10X a day when he came to visit for 8 days. It is in my head all the time now. Thanks Dad. Anyway, the song I sing to him the most is from a Sandra Boynton book "Snuggle Puppy...A little love song". It goes like this 'OOOOH Snuggle Puppy of Mine, everything about you is especially fine, I Love what you are, I love what you do, OOOOH I LOVE YOU.' Nathan LOVES it. He grins from ear to ear every time I sing it. I can even bring a smile to his face through tears at times. It is a very special book.

Ok, so Nathan has been asleep in his Crib for like almost 3 hours, but James has gone in twice to pat his back/butt back to sleep. He was difficult to get off the breast tonight. I had to pull him off and repull him off like 10 times. FINALLY he allowed it. It was difficult to put him in his crib after that. I had to pick him up twice and jiggle him till he was just about asleep. The "No Cry Sleep...." plan will kind of be on hold while we go on our trip. I may have to sleep with him more and allow him to fall asleep in my sling and nap in the sling in order to comfort him in new surroundings. I just don't know. Ok thats it. I have to go to sleep.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting