Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

lazy morning, FAMILY

2005-04-12 - 11:12 a.m.

previous - next

What a nice lazy day! My little snuggle puppy is sleeping in the next room. I have already nursed him back to sleep once, patted him back to sleep once and finally turned him on tummy. I just went to check on him. I usually just make sure he is in the same position as I left him in, and if not, I just look to see that his nostrils are free to take in air. We had an OK night last night. He woke from crying in his sleep around 11pm. I picked him up kissed his sweet lil face all over before I knew it, he was awake. We went to visit James in "his bedroom" then I changed his diaper because he filled is while visiting with daddy. We then went back to "our" room when all of the sudden it started raining hard and thundering loud. He was quite awake so I decided to read some books to him. I didn't want to turn on the big light of course, so I turned on my itty bitty book light. He was mesmerized. I read tons of books but he just stared at the light. Once he FINALLY got tired of the light I started using the light and my fingers to make shapes on the ceiling. He just didn't know what to think. I decided not to put him in his crib after nursing him to sleep and was soon woken up by a sharp kick in the bladder and a hand searching my face. He was half awake and half asleep. I decided it was best to put him in his crib. It took awhile and alot of patting, but he finally gave in. No tears though. That is progress. That was about 1am and he woke at 3am. I nursed him to sleep and did not get back up to put him in his crib that time. He slept on and off from that point till 7:30 when I took him to his daddy. I have been taking him to his daddy just about every morning as early as 6am for the past week or so. It is nice for me to have an hour sometimes two of real sleep instead of "on call" sleep.

Well, my little mister is still sound asleep. He has slept a little over an hour now. I am hoping for at least two. He has only been taking two naps a day lately and I really feel that we should get the most out of those two.

Lets see what else? THE HOUSE. I really really really want to get it in order. Every aspect of it. A real spring cleaning. My mom said she would come sometime in May to help out with Nathan and the house. I am so thrilled I can hardly wait. I want to go through drawers, closets, cabinets and GET RID of some of the clutter. I want everyting to have it's own place without being piled on top of lots of other things (in the kitchen mainly).

I better go. It is 11:30 and I have failed to eat or even drink anything thus far today = not good for a nursing mom, or anybody for that matter.

Nathan is still so peaceful in there.....

I am still planning our trip and hopefully will make some decisions soon. It seems that James may be able to take Saturday off and we can head out then. We will take one car. James will drive me halfway to Atlanta on Tuesday afternoon and My dad will meet us to take Nathan and I back to Atlanta with him. I am so hoping that this works out because I really think Nathan will be happier with me with him. The only problem will be the space, or lack thereof. James has been trying to get his credit report corrected. His student loans have been consolidated, but the credit report showed he has "double loan" payments and a too high debt to income ratio. Anyway the reason this is bad is because we were going to trade in our sedan for a van or SUV. So, maybe he will be able to get that all squared away and we can get another vehicle. I love my car. I have a Subaru Outback Sedan. It is a lovely car with a great winter package that was wonderful in Vermont for 2 winters, but not too useful here in Florida. I will miss my car quite a bit, but on with something more suited for a family. Family. I love that we are a family of 3 now. Nathan is the best. He is so sweet. James said last night "You get the best smiles from him" I told him that's because he knows I supply his milk. James said "No, thats because you are his bestest friend." He's right. I am and I wouldn't have it any other way right now. All too soon James will be his bestest friend, teaching him how to do everything. James is skilled at everything. He can build anything, plumb a house, work with electricity, fix a car, sell anything to anybody, make money from nothing. You name it, I bet my husband can do it. Our son is blessed beyond belief to have James as his father here on earth. I am blessed to have him as my husband. He always has what's best for me in his heart and head. Sometimes I don't want that, but it's nice to know someone is looking out for you so good.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting