Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-04-15 - 2:21 p.m.

previous - next

Our Internet Service Provider is down and has been since late this afternoon. I really wanted to make an entry tonight so I am doing so in Word and will cut and paste this in my diary tomorrow.

Today was THE day. I have been talking to my husband about getting my hair cut short for quite some time, but it was just talk. Until today. I decided that I wanted it cut before my trip and so I made it happen. Since I was old enough to take care of it, I have always had really long hair. It has never been shorter than well below my bra strap. I had 13 inches cut in October of 2002 and donated it to locks of love. My hair still covered my bra strap after that cut. It was long. Anyway, it has always been one length and very curly. Today my hair experienced its most drastic change. The stylist, I forget her name, blowed it dry after � something I knew I would never do. Anyway � I LOVED IT. I really really did. I felt so good when I left the salon. BUT, I just took a shower and now it doesn�t look so hot. I need to get one of those big roller brushes and try to make it look like that again. I don�t think it will work though. Who has time to do that anyway? Maybe for special occasions, or maybe I can go a few days without washing it. It was so long and ratty that I had to wash it everyday for it to lay down right. I never wore it down anyway, always back. Always. My husband always used to say take your hair down. I never would because it just looked too yucky. Now I have no choice because it is not long enough to get in an elastic. WOW. I just can�t believe I did it. I am happy though.

I think Nathan liked the mirror at the salon more than my new do. James held him up to the mirror while whats her name whacked on my hair. My little man only got a 20 minute nap this afternoon. He had an ok morning nap. Anyway, I couldn�t get him to stay in his crib more than a few minutes at a time and finially gave up on him. He is on my mattress on the floor. I had clothes to wash, packing to do, etc. in preparation for our trip.

We leave Saturday. Nathan and I won�t be back till April 28th. That is like 12 days. We will stay with my parents-in-law for 3 nights in Bham instead of staying with different people each night. I think that is a good idea for him. James insisted on that. He knew I was starting to stress and wonder how Nathan would do and how I would do packing and unpacking, taking down and putting up the pack-n-play etc. That is a lot of stress off my mind. So I need to head to bed. It is just about 11pm.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting