Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Trip day! New Van! Nathan sleeps better

2005-04-16 - 6:33 a.m.

previous - next

It is just about 6:30am. Nathan is in his crib looking at his mobile at the moment. He didn't end up there all night if thats what you're thinking, but he did sleep better. I got him to sleep about 8:45 last night but he was wired. I think way overtired. He was all jittery and jerky with his movements and very keyed up. I felt so bad and next time I start to see him like that, I will drop whatever I am doing and put him down. Ok, now my little man is in here with me. He is lying on the floor, looking at his aquarium toy and holding his feet. He found those last week. SOOOOO CUTE!!
Anyway, down at 8:45 - oh how he fought going to sleep in the crib, but after picking him up a few times for comfort measures, he finally gave in. He was so sweet, whining ever so slightly as I patted his sweet little body to sleep. He was just letting me know he had a little something to say about it. Well, as soon as I was sure he was asleep, I ran out and started on my mission of packing us for 12 nights. He slept till 11:45. As soon as I heard him stir I ran in to nurse him and I was able to put him back in his crib after that. I finally went to sleep at 1am (still not quite done packing) but my little sleeper boy slept till 3:45am. 4 hour stretch!!! What a sweetie to do this when mommy needs it the most. And at an unexpected moment, just like Heather predicted..... The rest of the night he woke a few times and we got up at 6.

SO, I have been so worried how we would possibly get everything I think we will need into my little sedan right? WELL GUESS WHOSE HUSBAND SHOWED UP WITH A HONDA ODESSEY MINIVAN YESTERDAY??? I was shocked, thrilled, etc. He has been working on it all week. My husband's time is impecible- always is. Anyway, he is going to sell our subaru himself. The van is a 2001 with 54k miles, a great warrenty AND a remote to open the back doors. YEA!!!

Well, Nathan is now on my lap and his facination with my fingers is gone. We will be making our nect entry from the road. Hope all is well with anyone reading this.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting