Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

recent books, bath pic

2005-05-05 - 9:36 p.m.

previous - next

I just finished a great book - Silent Witness by Richard North Patterson. I will not be starting any more books any time soon because instead of sleeping I have been reading. I am going to take these books over to my sister, Karen's house tomorrow when I go. She is always the one lending me books. Anyway, That really was a facinating book. Kind of a murder mystery with shock factor. I also read Tara Road by Maeve Binchy. That was good also. Sad but good. The other book: Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson, I read in one day (riding in the car on the way home from Atlanta - Nathan was asleep most of the ride). When I finished that book after midnight that night I wept uncontrollably then reached over and picked up my sleeping son and held him and cried some more. Of course I woke him up and had to nurse him back to sleep, but I slept closer to him that night than I had for a long, long time. I am trying to help him sleep happily on his own, so when I sleep with him I try to scoot over as far as possible. But that night I had to have as much contact with him as possible. That book was a doozie - Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas by James Patterson. If you don't want to cry, do not read it.

Anyway, enough about books. I need to sleep when I can because Nathan isn't sleeping too much during the day. He had two 45 minute naps today. He has already woken up needing help getting back to sleep once tonight. I do hope it is not going to be as bad of a night as I fear it may be. But, if it is we'll deal with it. Maybe I can sleep some tomorrow since I am not starting any more books. It is my grandmother's fault really - she had all these books for my mom and I to take home.....

I am glad yall liked the pictures. I sure do love looking at yalls boys and little miss Alex. I really must turn in for the night, but before I do, here is my VERY SLEEPY (look at those eyes) but happy to be in the bath boy. He gets so sweet and serene right before he conks out from ABSOLUTE exhaustion. This is one of my favorite expressions.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting