Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

beach trip, pics

2005-05-09 - 11:51 a.m.

previous - next

Nathan's asleep. At 35 minutes into his nap he woke suddenly. I just happened to be staring at him at that exact moment. I was able to nurse/pat him back to sleep. He has now been asleep for 1hr 12 minutes. really could have gotten a lot done in the house....

So, yesterday, James, Nathan and I went to the beach. He slept on the way there and for the few errands that we had to run before actually going to the beach. He woke as I took him out of his car seat. He was so still on the walk from the van to the beach. James set up a large blanket, the umbrella and a few seats. It was SOOO crowded at the beach. Nathan sat on the blanket by himself just looking around for the longest time. It was quite warm. I had him in his swim trunks and no shirt. He looked so cute. We even took him down by the water and stood him up in it while the waves splashed him up to his thighs. The water was quite chilly but he didn't fuss at all. His little legs did start to get a little purple though...We had the warm sun and a warm towel to help aid in that matter :-) He lasted for quite awhile. He didn't do much smiling though. He was quite serious as he took everything in. I am glad we went.

He was sooo tired last night after we got back. I had to cut his night time routine short due to his fussiness. He was too wired to be nursed to sleep and I was too tired to soothe him so I gave him to James while I worked on dinner. Poor little Nathan just did not want to go to sleep even though he was exhausted. He cried and cried in James' arms. I felt guilty so I went to relieve James, but James said no. He had him asleep a few minutes later, but I felt bad that Nathan went to bed in a bad mood. I just knew he would wake 45 minutes later, but he actually slept pretty well for 2.5 hrs.

My goal is to get the house cleaned up by Thursday night. I am going to my sister's house again on Friday, so I want it all clean before that.

I don't have too much on my mind except for the house being unruly, so I will go work on it till my sweet little man wakes up ready to play. I can't wait!!

Here we are at the beach!
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting