Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Destin trip, first dip in the pool

2005-05-16 - 10:01 p.m.

previous - next

We had a wonderful day in Destin. James' aunt, uncle, cousins and their families are staying at a beautiful home there this week and invited us over for the day. Nathan was an angel. He had a terrific morning nap from 8:50 - 10:23. We left a little after 11 and he stayed awake and HAPPY till 4:40 - when he fell asleep on James' aunt Marilyn's shoulder after about 2 seconds (I am not exagerrating). His nap lasted about 5 minutes because I decided to nurse him before we left - I knew he would fall asleep back in the van. But, one thing led to another and we decided to stay till after dinner and Nathan did not go back to sleep until after dinner in his stroller during a walk. This power nap only lasted 20 minutes. He was such a trooper today. I cannot tell you how proud I am of him. We went to the beach and we put Nathan in the pool for the first time (HE LOVED IT and LOVED SPLASHING). He was very cranky on the ride home (who in the world could blame him?) But, we got through that just fine and he drifted off happily. He is still in his play clothes. I guess I may not get him in his sleeper tonight. Oh well. Well, I am very tired from a huge day. I want to end with a few pictures from today including that conk out on great Aunt Marilyn's shoulder and a pool shot of my pool boy and I.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting