Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-05-23 - 8:45 p.m.

previous - next

Monday, May 23, 2005

Nathan�s night was great (last night)! After that 11pm feeding, he slept till 4:20 without waking. I nursed him (on the floor) but put him in his crib afterward. (My sister came by and took the glider back. So, I didn�t have it to sit in.) I did manage to put him back in his crib though :-) He played for about 15 minutes by himself, then mostly fussed and whined and cried a little on and off for about 15-20 minutes before he fell asleep. I only got off the floor to comfort him once. He slept till 8:15.

10:22am � I just put Nathan down. He nursed ok, had some cereal before that, and nursed before the cereal. I just can�t put him in his crib without nursing him a little. I am not sure that�s a good routine though. What if I need James to put him down? I need to think about his naptime routine. I want him to have a specific routine � so he starts to know it�s about to be naptime, but I�m just not sure what is best for us yet. I will do some research on it. Well, he fussed for about 20 seconds when I left the room. All is quiet at the moment. I assume he is watching his mobile. BUT HE�S NOT. HE IS ASLEEP. 10:27. I can�t believe it! He whined for like 20 seconds and that was it! Oh my! OH MY!! He�s the man!! 12 noon � awake. Fantastic Nap, Nathan!


2:10 � He may have a hard time falling to sleep on his own. He has been quite clingy for the past hour at least. Quiet at the moment though except for occasional vocals such as �ahhhh� and �ohhhh� and �ayaaaa�. 2:14 � He�s still hanging in there but a little whiney/fussy. 2:18 asleep. 2:19 awake, crying. I was able to comfort him back to sleep. I patted his back and rubbed his sweet head for a few seconds, and then he fell asleep at 2:20. 3:00 Awake Well, after this nap I fed him some peas. Just a little. He wasn�t overly thrilled or overly disgusted. He ate several bites then turned his head every time I tried to get him to have another bite.

7:06pm � fell fast asleep while nursing. This seems to becoming a trend that I don�t want to continue. Any suggestions? Maybe start the routine earlier? Maybe nurse before bath? That probably wouldn't work because his bath calms him and signals to him that nursing always follows. I really want to nurse him and put him in his bed though. I�ll have to think about that one.



Lately, Nathan has been looking at me and putting his head down at the same time.



Nathan now fills his mouth with air, puckers his lips and blows it slowly out. It always makes me laugh.



Nathan really does look alot like James. You should see James' baby pictures.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting