Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-05-22 - 11:27 p.m.

previous - next


10:20 pm Sat night
James and I have been working on setting up the surround sound equipment, media center (so we can retrieve all our photos, cd�s written on the hard drive, video�s we�ve saved to the hard drive, etc from the computer to the TV) speaker wires, satellite optic cables, etc. now for a couple hours. I cannot believe how many cords and cables there are stuffed behind the **NEW** entertainment center. James is doing an excellent job setting everything up. I will take a picture when everything is set up. I wanted to come type while he trims speaker wires. At 9:51 pm, Nathan woke up. I told James to go pat his back because he might smell milk on me. James was in there about 2-3 minutes before he came back out. BUT, a few minutes later he started fussing. I went in to pat his back, but he kept turning on to his back. I said �Time to go Night, Night Nathan�, and walked out the door. He started crying. I told James that he needed to cry a bit then we could go check on him. I sat on the couch and wanted to cry :-( James went into Nathan�s room and started trying to pat his back, but Nathan still cried :-( I went into Nathan�s room and told James to come back out because Nathan needed the chance to work it out himself. So, we both left Nathan crying in his room
:-( It was now 9:58. I felt horrible and thought he would cry and cry, but he didn�t. He stopped once we left, and was asleep by 10:00. :-) :-) :-) I cannot express my joy. I know it won�t always be this easy (this is the first night waking that I have had to try to deal with, without DOING something about it, like nursing him back to sleep, picking him up, etc.) The next time he wakes up, I get to scoop him up, nurse him and kiss his beautiful face a zillion times before putting him back in his crib. I am so proud of him. He is learning how to fall asleep by himself. He is such a quick learner. Well, James just came into the computer room to fetch ANOTHER speaker. I will go help my talented husband.

Sunday, May 22, 2005

Well, our night would have been better if I had been consistent like I planned. I started out asleep in bed with James till Nathan woke at 2:30am. He slept from 7:16 till then except for that brief waking at 9:51 last night. So, at 2:30, I scooped up that sweet boy and nursed him in the rocking chair for awhile � I was very full. But, that was quite uncomfortable and I ended up (Yes, on the floor with him). Needless to say he didn�t make it back into his crib for the rest of the night. Darn. I will do better tonight. I really need to get that glider/rocking chair out of his room and get a big comfy bean bag. That way he will not be kicking the arms of the chair and we can snuggle in before (putting him back in his own bed)

9:50am � nursed well. Fussy/whiney for a minute upon my leaving the room, but quiet now at 9:52. I peeked in, he is on his tummy already. It is 10:00 now and he is starting to get pretty fussy, but not crying. I will not go in yet because I don�t need to. I just peeked in though. He is still whiney, but he is clutching his puppy and on his side. That is a good sign. He is not yet out, but almost at 10:04. 10:06 asleep. 11:46 awake

3:26 � nursed ok, but that was a little while ago when we got back from the Commissary. He had started to drift off in the car right before we got home, but he popped back awake when we got home. He was so happy and wide awake that I took him back into the den to play awhile. He was in a great, interactive mood. upset at the moment. It is my fault though. I should have put him down at 3, but my sister called to say she would be here in 4 minutes and that was 26 minutes ago. I should have gone with my gut instinct and told her to hold off on coming today. I may go in before 10 minutes if he remains upset. I went in right after I wrote that. His cry sounded different and led me to believe that I needed to pick him up and nurse him for a few minutes. It worked beautifully. I put him down awake, patted his back for a few seconds, then he drifted off the rest of the way on his own. I messed his �routine� up and then expected him to just go with the flow. I need to maintain our routine in order to keep him feeling safe about it. Asleep about 3:40 or so. Awake 4:26

7:15 � asleep. He nursed very well, burped well and was just so zonked out. He is just so precious. I am so very lucky!

Well, he didn�t wake up till 11:00. I heard him move around a few times during the evening and I just held my breath�.I am so proud! He nursed great. I burped him and put him right back in his crib without a problem. Thank you Lord! James and I have had a nice evening. All the sound equipment is hooked up. We are watching Phantom of the Opera. What a wonderful evening. I must go to sleep now.

I can't just not add pictures at the end..... Me and my little lovey dovey.


Hours of work getting this far and hours more work to go. I will post a picture sometime NEXT WEEK when we are done with this project.


previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting