Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-05-25 - 10:43 a.m.

previous - next

Nathan has really been doing well. I am thinking of stopping my minute by minute logs of his sleep. I can always start back up if need be, so this may be the last entry centered around sleep for awhile.

Monday night, May 23, 2005

Nathan woke at 10:00. I heard him �call me� over the monitor. I peeked into his crib as I entered the room and he gave me a huge smile. I nursed him lying on the floor and between breasts, he got hold of a toy and started playing with it like it was playtime! These babies are lightening fast, aren�t they? He can get my glasses off my face before I even realize his hand was in the vicinity. I couldn�t help laughing because the toy was quite loud. Then he laughed. I was concerned that he wouldn�t sleep after nursing on the other side, but he did. That�s my boy! I must start using this new found time I have on other things besides :-) diaryland :-) or my husband is going
to :-( .

Tuesday, May 24, 2005

Last night went well. Nathan woke at 3:30 to nurse. I kind of fell asleep while he was nursing, but he woke around 4:20 or so and woke me up. I put him in his crib and he went to sleep. It would be better if he could nurse around midnight then again at 6am. This middle of the night feeding is hard to stay awake for! When I am back in bed with James (soon), I will try to have more drive to get up and get back to my own bed. I miss my bed. James and I have a very nice queen size pillow top mattress that is only about 2 years old. It is SO comfy. Anyway, Nathan woke at 7:15 and is now quite fussy all the sudden. I am going to start putting him down.

10:03 � he is silent at the moment, but he protested for about 15 seconds right when I left the room. I fed him a little cereal this morning after his first nursing session of the day. He did OK. He hasn�t been opening his mouth like he did that first day, over and over and over. I kind of have to wait and sometimes I slip it in kind of open. I have been using the �Beechnut� cereal, but that first day I used a packet of �Gerber� maybe that is the difference. I have found that the Gerber flakes are thinner and mix better than the Beechnut. I may buy a box of Gerber next time we�re out. I know I don�t want to force it. I will try to feed him a few spoonfuls of peas again later this afternoon. Well, 10:10 and he�s out. He did fuss a few times over the past 7 minutes, but no whining or crying whatsoever. He is on his back though. Not a great position. I hope not, but bet he will be awake before 11. PROVE ME WRONG, NATHAN! 10:50 awake. Figures.

Around 1pm I took Nathan with me to bed in the master bedroom. I had a headache and I really thought I could help him to sleep longer than 40 minutes if I was with him. We slept an hour.

We went on a little �road trip� to Walmart leaving the house around 3:30 in the afternoon. I had some coupons for Gerber bowls and utensils and haven�t been able to find them at the commissary (they would be much cheaper if I could find them there). It was like 94 degrees outside and I was too lazy to take Nathan�s tee shirt off from under his outfit. It took the van a little while to cool off (here is where our automatic start would have come in handy to cool the van prior to us leaving. It is still in the Subaru ((which we haven�t tried to sell yet.))) Anyway, the 10 minute ride was uneventful. Wal-mart was full of smelly, dirty people who felt they had the right to come up and ogle over Nathan. I am sorry for that last comment. Really, I am. I just can�t help it. I don�t want anyone touching my son without my permission. Even if they appear clean and smell good for that matter. I am still quite concerned about germs. Nathan has yet to get a cold and although I know one may come at some point, I just don�t want to invite it in. Anyway, the shopping cart cover that my sister gave me for Christmas is amazing. It covers the entire area that they sit in � back, sides, front, leg holes. Even has its own strap. Even covers the push bar that I use to push the cart with. It is VERY BRIGHT and drew lots of attention. I personally wouldn�t have picked such a loud print, but it is very cool for Nathan. I LOVE IT. It is also great for restaurant highchairs. It has a few places to attach toys, a few pockets too. Are you aware how dirty those nasty carts are? It�s good for them, helps them build antibodies � some may say. Yeah right. Not going to happen on my watch, not yet at least.

Ok, so bedtime was rough. My fault though. I started bath late and �finishing up before American Idol started� was on my mind. BAD MOMMY!! I literally plucked him off me from nursing, placed him in his crib, and said a quick �Night, night� at 7:01. BAD MOMMY! He cried. Then I felt bad so I BROUGHT HIM OUT, into the den � when he was suppose to be going to bed. I tried to nurse him some more, but he was more interested in Carrie and Bo�s singing. So to make a long story short, he had a rough time trying to get to sleep after all that STIMULATION. WHEN WILL I LEARN??? He drifted off at 8. James and I both went in a few times to help him along between 7:53 when he was put in his crib and when he fell asleep at 8. He woke at 10:00. I nursed him, put him back in his crib and then I curled up on the floor to sleep. I must have been tired though because he did wake once during the night and found his way back to sleep with minimal fussing. With as tuned in to him as I am right there on the floor; I would never have been able to just let him cry without getting up and checking on him. So, I really don�t know what time it was when that happened, but I think it is great that he went back to sleep on his own. So then, he didn�t wake till 5:30. I nursed him and then he wanted to chat. I wanted to sleep and would have felt bad for putting him back in his crib when it was practically morning time and he was obviously in a good mood, so I just turned over and left him on the floor with me. Well, sometime after 6:15 he fell back asleep. YEA! We slept till 8:30. Then we got up and played with daddy before he went to work and then he ate some cereal, then nursed, then played, then started getting fussy. This brings us to the present.

Wednesday, May 25, 2005

10:26 � asleep after 13 minutes of fussing but no crying. I HAVE to do some things today period.

James took the camera with him yesterday for work related purposes. No pics today :-(
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting