Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

He falls asleep.

2005-05-25 - 11:45 p.m.

previous - next

I know I said I wasn't going to share Nathan's sleep minute by minute, and I'm not, but I did want to share that tonight was wonderful. I finished nursing him at 7:30. He was still wide awake. He was so very soft and sweet in my arms, just talking softly and smiling at me. It was so hard to put him in his crib, so wide awake. I did though because I knew he needed to drift off on his own. I bravely set him down, handed him his puppy, turned on his mobile and put my hand on his belly. He held my hand there with his little hands. I talked to him and told him what a big boy he was getting to be and how proud I am of him for sleeping so well by himself. I turned him to his side and patted his back for a few seconds, but not too long. I said "Night, night Nathan" and walked out of the room. I heard a quick protest as he turned his head to see I was gone, but by the time I got in the next room to turn the monitor on, there was silence. I of course assumed that he was watching his mobile. James came in and said, "I think your son is asleep." I said, "I bet he isn't." Well, we both opened his door peeked in. Our darling boy was sound asleep with the most peaceful look upon his face holding his snuggle puppy beside him. Thank you Lord for how far you have brought us. I give you all the glory. Hugs to Heather. I am thinking of you.

Well, our camera is back in my hands.

Peas please!



A new toy! (it broke though a few minutes after this - Daddy will fix it - hopefully!)


Time for me to go to sleep.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting