Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Green beans

2005-05-31 - 1:23 p.m.

previous - next

It is another rainy day here in Pensacola, Florida. We REALLY need the rain. On Sunday, before it rained, our grass was just about to kick the bucket. It was dry, brittle, and browning fast. Now after 2 days of rain, it is green again. I love the feel of soft, luscious grass under my bare feet. We don't have that - yet. But when the need arises, I just have to walk over onto our neighbors yard. He has the nicest yard on our street. I would like our yard to one day be substantial enough to compete with his, but that is many a bag of weed and feed away. So, in the mean time, I will just wander across the street with Nathan every now and then. Nathan knows the difference in our yard and his. When I stand him up in our yard he jogs in place, trying to get the heck off the prickly ground beneath his feet, but when I stand him up in Mike's yard, he strokes the grass with his feet. He reaches down with his hands. He knows our grass is mediocre compared to Mikes. Their backyard is even lusher than their front. But they have 3 little dogs who do their thing out there. Little dog 'things' are much more difficult to spot. They sneak up on you.

I have been selling maternity clothes on ebay. Not the items that I like and will hopefully wear again someday, but the ones that I thought I would like, but never wore. Our Florida room is filled with 'ebay boxes'. I have lots to sell. Will I put some of my earnings toward my credit cards like Jen's doing with the money she makes selling her maternity clothes on ebay? Nah, I'll just buy more stuff on ebay.

Nathan is doing GREAT!! He is asleep at the moment, but I do expect this nap to be short (he had a long one this morning). He is still going to sleep by himself in his crib. WAY TO GO NATHAN!! Sometimes he fusses for a few minutes, but most of the time he just turns over and 'talks himself' to sleep with his puppy right beside him. He still amazes me. I am so thankful. I know that he trusts me to come to him when he wakes - whether it has been 30 minutes or 7 hours. I get to him quick and meet his needs. He knows I'll come if he calls. Sometimes he doesn't need me though. I am so very, very proud of him.

Well, he didn't seem to enjoy his first trial of green beans today. I didn't push it. I changed back over to squash but he wasn't interested in that either. He ate squash GREAT for 4 days prior to trying the green beans. So, maybe it is just one of those days. Come to think of it, he didn't eat much of his cereal this morning either. The squash that I tried today was 'Beechnut', I had been giving him 'Gerber'. Maybe that was it. I had $1 off 8 jars of beechnut and they were on sale 10 for $4. So, the jars were like 30 cents each. How do you like that deal Megan? I am going to start making his food though. I just thought I would research it first. There is so much information out there that contradicts other information I had already found. So, I just need to sift through it a bit more. I think it'll be fun and I may save a little money too, but if I can find good deals on jar baby food then that will be just fine too. I told James I thought maybe Nathan needed organic food. James rolled his eyes at me. I never ate all organic food and I am just fine, so.....I suppose Nathan will be just fine too. I did tell James we needed organic bananas for him though.

I better go resize a picture real quick before my little buddy wakes up. Here he is directly after his morning nap today. He woke in such a good mood. He played and talked for a long time after he woke up. I LOVE THAT. I tried to resist going in till he 'called' me, but I just couldn't. He was so smiley that I just had to sit him up for some pictures.




I just love him!




Nathan was thinking, 'No more green beans today'

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting