Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Babs and Wade's visit

2005-06-14 - 2:30 p.m.

previous - next

We had such a nice weekend with James� parents, Babs and Wade! Nathan was so happy and content all weekend � which made an enjoyable time for everyone. Nathan was such a show off when it came to going to bed and napping. He squealed, babbled, and blew bubbles in his crib and just drifted off to sleep happily for each nap except one on Sunday afternoon. He went to bed easily at night and slept well till midnight all three nights they were here. He has been nursing somewhere between 10:30 � midnight and again sometime between 2:30 � 5:00. I really never know when he will wake up and sometimes I wait a few minutes before going in there if he isn�t fussing to see if he will get back to sleep on his own. Even if I go in to rub his back and get him back asleep, he is waking up a few minutes after I leave each time. This leads me to think he is hungry or just going through a little sleep disturbance period. He seems to be able to get right back to sleep after I nurse him, so I am just going with the flow. He is content to be placed back in his crib and left to fall asleep after a full belly. That always helps in getting him back to sleep.

The five of us drove to the beach on Saturday morning around 10:30 before the storm was to reach land. It is a 20 minute drive each way. James and Babs got out in the pouring rain to walk down to the beach to see the wave activity. Wade, Nathan and I opted to stay in the van. We could see the huge waves just fine from our dry shelter. They had a blast and were soaked when they got back into the van. The storm �Arlene� really calmed down as it approached land. We were safely home by then. The eye went right over Pensacola. It was nothing more than a bad thunderstorm. I thank God for that. So many people here are still recovering from Ivan last fall. There are FEMA trailer parks set up all over the place for people who lost their homes and had no insurance money to rebuild/repair.

James and Wade went fishing on Sunday. Babs, Nathan and I went to the mall. Babs helped me pick out a few new tops (that I desperately needed). She choose great colors for me (that I would have never picked out for myself) and matched the tops with earrings and even found a cool scarf for me to use as a belt with one of the tops. We had lots of fun shopping and Nathan was a doll the whole time. He flirted with sales ladies and played with the toys that I had connected to his stroller strap. Babs drove us home and I kept Nathan awake till we reached home. Hence the difficulty in getting him to go to sleep when we got home. He was out of sorts a bit from our outing I think. I just talked him down quietly when he got worked up and rubbed his back and let him knaw on my knuckle. He fell asleep like that. So sweet.

Babs and Wade are camping in their �pop up� this week at a camp ground here in Pensacola, so we will see them again one evening for dinner and maybe Nathan and I will go to the beach with them tomorrow if it is nice. They were only going to stay with us Friday night and then check in to the camp ground on Saturday, but the campground closed due to Saturday�s weather and was not going to open till Monday. I am glad that everything worked out the way it did. One night would not have been enough. Three nights was perfect. I look forward to going out to eat with them on Thursday night (James does not have class that night). We will probably go to a little seafood place about 15 minutes from here called the �Crazy Horse�. The have the BEST Crab Claws � they are huge and so tasty! Not so good for my low cholesterol diet, but oh well��..They also have the BEST homemade desserts. So many to choose from too like Oreo pie, Strawberry shortcake, Banana pudding, Fudge brownies with homemade icecream. I could go on and on and on.

I am going to concentrate on getting the house back to where it was before they came on Friday. I ADORED my clean, lovely house and need to pick up a bit to keep it up.

I bought some apples to cook for Nathan. I am going to start making his food very soon! I need to get a food processor though. I have been looking at �Consumer Reports� for a small food processor and think I will go with the Cuisinart �Little pro plus�. It has a 3 cup capacity. Any thoughts on whether I should go with a larger one?

Everyone seems to be writing about hair growth on their little one lately. Nathan�s hair is starting to �fill in� too! It seems like it happened overnight. I just love it and hope it stays red. I just love when people say, �Just look at that red hair�.

Well, I really can�t think of too much more to write. My thoughts are with any of you who are struggling with something during this time.

Here are a few pictures (I am starting to have to delete pictures from previous entries due to running out of space on my gold membership)

Babs and Nathan

Wade and Nathan



My little love alone on the couch after his grandmommy and grandpoppy left! I have him back to myself!


previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting