Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

day after fathers' day

2005-06-20 - 7:49 p.m.

previous - next

Thank you all for the gracious compliments on my appearance in the pictures I posted in the previous entry. I will definitely wear that top again soon! Yall are too kind...


Nathan turned 7 months old on Saturday!

Time really does fly by when you�re having fun. Speaking of fun, we had such a wonderful time with Babs and Wade. We all went to the beach together on Friday. James was able to get off work early and meet us there. That was wonderful! Nathan wasn't in the best mood though and I didn't really know why because he had taken a great morning nap before we left. He started getting very fussy after about an hour and a half. He was acting fussy tired and I tried SO HARD to help him fall asleep on the blanket under the umbrella at the beach, but no go. James took Nathan and I to Babs and Wades' air conditioned camper to take a little nap. Our plan was for me to call James when Nathan woke up and he would come fetch us to take us back to the beach for awhile in the afternoon. Well the weather had other plans in mind. It STORMED HARD for over 2 hours on Friday afternoon. A LOUD clap of thunder woke Nathan after a 45 minute nap. By that time Babs, Wade and James were just getting to the camper to take cover from the storm. We all hung out in the camper for 2 and a half hours. Nathan was excellent - full of himself. He squealed, squirmed, and screamed "Da da da da" the whole time. Babs and Wade decided to stay one more night at the campground to let their pop up dry overnight before packing it up the next day. So we decided to meet them again for dinner. Nathan and I went home for Nathan to take another nap before going back out but things didn't work out as I planned. Nathan refused to go to sleep and he was just exhausted from all the activity of the previous 2 days. So Babs and Wade ended up bringing food to us and we got to visit with them one last time before they left to go back Birmingham. Dinner was WONDERFUL - even more so because Nathan was FAST asleep and I got to enjoy every bite of my Blackened chicken sandwich and dinner salad. It was SO good that I was left wanting another sandwich. Babs and Wade both got the same thing -a HUGE fried chicken breast sandwich with Vidalia onion sauce. I ate Wade's leftovers - it was yummy!
I served Key lime pie for dessert. That was yummy too.

Yesterday, fathers' day - James went fishing with his cousin, Jeff for half the day. They had a wonderful time and James caught a big Amberjack. He was so proud! Jeff caught a smaller one. Jeff gave US all the mahi mahi last time they went fishing (so sweet of him to do that) so James told Jeff to take the amberjack. We headed to my sister's house after James got home and showered. We had a wonderful time visiting with them and were served a tasty meal - we had grilled steaks, baked potatoes, and a wonderful salad.

But now, my little baby is a little puny. I am not going to say he has a cold because I don't believe he does AT THIS TIME. But he has been sneezing quite a bit, and he does have a stuffy nose, and he is acting more pitiful than usual. I feel so bad for him! His cry sounds a little hoarse, moany, and whiney. It really is sad. Last night he really needed his head elevated to sleep. James let him sleep on his shoulder for over an hour till he fell into a deep sleep. What a good daddy he has.

So James' fathers' day was filled with family fun, fishing and taking care of his son's needs. I just love my husband! James and I are going to give each other a special gift for Fathers'/Mothers' day. Cordless Surround sound headphones for TV watching and movies. I am ALWAYS telling James to "turn it down" like a zillion times a night.

My back is hurting - don't know why but it's quite irritating. Hopefully Nathan will wake up all well and so will my back.




This first picture is VERY SPECIAL. It is all the grandchildren on my side of the family. Joey (left) and Adam (right) are SO SWEET with Nathan. Nathan is so blessed to have such neat older cousins.

Here is my handsome husband with his lovely looking fish he caught on Fathers' day.

At the beach!

This is a picture of Nathan on Friday afternoon in the camper - he was getting bored at this point.

Tonight before his bath - he wasn't feeling like himself.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting