Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

babyfood

2005-06-23 - 8:17 p.m.

previous - next

Nathan gave me whatever he had, I think. My nose is runny. My head is stuffy. I had a brief cold at the end of March - it started like this.

Nathan's cold didn't amount to much at all. He is still a little congested now and then and has a crusty nose. Maybe whatever has gotten a hold of me won't amount to much either. I can breathe out of one nostril and I really hope that continues because I am mentally challenged in the breathing out of my mouth while sleeping department. I'm fine. My back still hurts though.

I am planning a trip to Atlanta with Nathan soon. As soon as we are both well, that is. My father is in North Carolina setting up a computer Network at my aunt's house, but my mother will be home.

Guess what? I've been making some of Nathan's food lately! I have made peaches, applesauce and butternut squash. I ordered a food processor but it hasn't gotten here yet, so I used our blender. But, the blender is going to blow up soon and James told me to stop using it. It's hard though - to stop using it, that is. I did use it to grind oatmeal yesterday and it hung in there with me. Nathan didn't like the oatmeal though - the blender didn't grind it into a fine enough powder. Figures. He did like the other items though. The peaches were a MAJOR mess. I should have cooked them less or I should have peeled them and diced them first before cooking them. Once they were cooked and mushy, it was very difficult to get the pit out without the peach exploding. From 3 peaches, I only filled 8 slots in an ice cube tray. If I could have scraped the peaches off my counter, the cabinets, the floor, and my clothes, I could have filled at least 8 more slots in the ice cube tray to make a full tray of peaches.

I hate runny sore noses!

I will end with pictures of my darling boy. He just fills me with JOY!

My favorite!

He can make it spin with his mouth!

Still a little under the weather.

A new favorite toy!

A blade of grass, about to be eaten!

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting