Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Please don't P in our OOL

2005-06-27 - 11:21 a.m.

previous - next

Another week begins. They come and go SO fast nowadays! I remember when time went by SO slowly when I was in elementary school. I couldn't WAIT till summer break started and It took FOREVER to come. It makes me sad to think about that, because NOW I WANT time to slow down a bit. I want to enjoy every second of the life I have been blessed with.

Nathan is asleep at the moment. He is taking just 2 naps a day now. I don't know how it happened, but I like it better this way. He sleeps for an hour and a half to two hours for this first nap and then sleeps anywhere from 45 minutes to an hour and a half for his afternoon nap. He fell asleep in my arms before this nap. He had just stopped nursing and was just lying in my arms looking at me, then poof he was asleep. That doesn't happen too often. He is just too busy to fall asleep in mama's arms. I just held him and stared for awhile before placing him in his crib. I just love him.

Last week I told James that I wanted to get a baby pool big enough for me to get in with Nathan. Now we have a 16 foot pool in our backyard. It's crazy. Click here, if you want to see the pool we got. That picture is a 18 foot pool, ours is 16 feet. I love it; James loves it, and Nathan REALLY LOVES IT. I was just thinking of getting a nice sized rectangular blow up pool like Leslie has. The pictures of her pool are at the bottom of her link. But James wanted something that we can all get into. Well, we can all get into it, with plenty of room to spare. I would watch Nathan like a hawk around any body of water, but now I can have lots of fun watching him. We can put this pool away during the winter months (probably November - March).

I really have to go do a few things while my little pool buddy is asleep.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting