Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-07-10 - 1:10 p.m.

previous - next

Thanks everyone for your thoughts/prayers and support. Please pray for lives to be spared. I do think "most" everyone has evacuated.

Well, it's 1:10pm here in Atlanta. I am just 'waiting' to see where Dennis' eye wall hits. James decided to take the dog and go to his cousin's house. Safety in numbers. James couldn't find plywood anywhere and he doesn't think our windows can withstand 145 mph winds. What a mess that will be. Oh well - we'll deal with it. At Jeff's house there will be 3 men together plus 2 cats and our dog. The wives and children are all somewhere in Ga. These men are fully capable of handling whatever Dennis throws their way. I am confident about that. Jeff, James' cousin, lives about 20 minutes east of us. He just called a few minutes ago -James is there safe and sound. Thank God. Thank God we have coverage with a large company - State Farm. I think our deductible is $2500. My sister lives in Mobile. Her deductible is 5 grand.

I don't know what Nathan and I will do yet - I know the power will be out for days - we won't be able to get gas for awhile - everything will be closed. Traffic lights out, trees down EVERYWHERE, Fences down, houses destroyed. Once again.

The Lord really showed me how wicked my heart is after IVAN. I didn't DO anything to help anyone after that hurricane. I could use the excuse that I was 8 months pregnant, but again - that's just an excuse. I was impatient in long lines to get ice, I was apathetic towards others (who were affected WAY MORE THAN I WAS; I looked out only for myself. I will not act like that this time. When I go back in town - I will help other people. I will pray that the Lord brings people in my path to help out.

I will update later. Not much else to do with my stress other than update.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting