Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-07-09 - 11:30 p.m.

previous - next

I am not worried, but concerned about James at home in Pensacola. He has decided to stay at the house with Blossom our dog. The forecasters are predicting that it may be worse than IVAN was. Not good. Not for Pensacola anyway. Not for anyone. Poor, poor Cuba.

If it were not for my son, I would be at home with my husband. I am not worried about his safety, concerned- yes, worried - no. We are 20 minutes from the beach - we won't have to worry about storm surge. I'm not worried about the roof blowing off because we live in a new home (1999)that was built for hurricanes (We have NO attic space because of the hurricane trusses or whatever they are called up there taking up all my storage space) We have no trees that could fall on our house and crush James or Blossom. I just know how devastating it will be for this city IF it is another direct hit. IVAN touched ashore at Gulf Shores and Pensacola is east of that. Grand Lagoon, an area on the water about 15 minutes from us was WIPED out- Just about EVERY single house was GUTTED.

So my thoughts are on my husband, my dog, my home. Megan's roof. London. And whether I will want to live in Pensacola much longer if we keep getting pounded by hurricanes.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting