Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2005-08-10 - 11:02 a.m.

previous - next

As I type this, Nathan is fussing his way to sleep. He usually fusses a short bit before drifting peacefully off to sleep for his 2 daily naps, bedtime has been another story lately. Sometimes he is just not sleepy when I put him down at his �usual� bedtime. Last night, after 20 minutes of screaming I went in comfort him. I found him sitting up in his crib (a first) � with a HUGE smile on his face the moment he saw the door open. He turns �it� on and off at will � I am SURE of it. I don�t understand why some nights he goes to sleep without a hitch and other nights he acts as if he�s never been left alone in his crib before. Go figure. Regardless of the reasoning behind it, I figure he�s just not sleepy. I �retrieved� him from his jail cell- as sweet Alice would put it, at 8:20 last night. He crawled around happily while I fixed James and myself roast �beast� sandwiches for dinner, while we got the donation items together that are scheduled for pickup today, while I folded clothes, and while I cleaned the kitchen. He was in an excellent mood. He didn�t go down till 10:30pm - but - he didn�t wake until 5:45. That part was nice, but I have gotten accustomed to having my evenings to my self, with my husband. I would much rather Nathan get back to sleeping from 7pm till 7:30am (waking twice to be nursed).

I have been so BUSY lately getting various �things� done. The main thing I have been working on for the past few days is lining my curb with monkey grass. Our neighbor�s yard is lined with the stuff and I think it looks very nice. BUT, it is MUCH more labor intensive than I thought it would be. FIRST you have to make a straight line somehow on the grass about a foot from the curb. Then you have to chisel the sod out (LOTS OF WORK HERE), and then you have to dig the edges out in order to get the black liner thing in so the grass doesn�t grow back into your �bed�. Then you have to plant the monkey grass (I�m not quite at this stage yet), then surround it with mulch to keep the moisture in. EVERY SINGLE MUSCLE IN MY BODY HURTS. The ground is hard as a rock. I have been using heavy prehistoric tools to uproot this grass. I have 3 blisters. Not just baby blisters, but huge blisters that have popped and HURT��.

James has his 2 week AT with the Navy � he is working at the Navy hospital daily from about 8-4. He wears his white outfit everyday. He HATES when I call it an outfit. I do it just to get a rise out of him. It is his UNIFORM. A very nice white naval uniform at that. Maybe I can find a picture of him in it. He looks Very, Very handsome in it. I just LOVE my man in a uniform (outfit).

Nathan is fast asleep. I need to sign off so that I can continue to get �stuff� done around here. I AM NOT going outside to work right now though � my muscles are mush and I cannot lift the whatcha-ma-thingy to chisel out the grass right now. I have PLENTY of other things to do.

One more thing � As I have been going through �stuff� to get donation items ready, I came across a large garbage bag filled with baby **GIRL** clothes. Nathan did NOT appreciate all the pretty little girly hats I put on his sweet little head. He should�ve just been thankful that I did not put any of the pretty little girly DRESSES on him. I would like another boy and a little **GIRL** one day. No particular order. No particular time. Just whenever.

Speaking of pretty little girls. Here is one very pretty little **GIRL**

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here is that pretty little **GIRL'S** pretty little momma and my handsome son.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And my handsome son trying to kiss the pretty little **GIRL**.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here are some pictures from our family reunion in NC.

My uncle Mike, aunt Khami and their three kids - Nicole, Josh and Nick
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


THE four greatgrand kids ALL together
Abbie, Nathan, Joey and Adam
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Daddy Jess with 4 of his 5 granddaughters (my sister Karen was napping with her two boys when this picture was taken.) I DO WISH SHE WAS IN IT. :-(
Nicole, Julie, Danielle and Kimberly
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My mom and Nathan during a pontoon boat ride.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My 'closest' cousin Danielle with her daughter, Abbie (16 months old)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan's second cousin once removed - or something like that - CJ (who is 9 days older than Nathan and shares a birthday with ARTHUR.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My sweet little redhead watching the ducks go by....

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE HIM!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And the grand finale.....

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting