Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

nine_months_old

2005-08-18 - 3:47 p.m.

previous - next

Thursday already!

My baby boy is 9 months old today! It blows me away to think about the reality of that. Weeks before he was born, I remember going through all the baby clothes that my sister gave me (she has 2 boys) and sorting them by size. I can recall looking at the 6-9 month items and thinking it was like 'years' away instead of only 'months' away. He fits perfectly in most of his 6-9 month items and will for awhile. :-) I think he is about 20 pounds. His 9 month appointment is Aug 30th.

9 months ago today he was born. Thursday November 18th at 3:32pm, via C-section. That morning, before he was born, was the most stressful day of my life. That unborn baby inside me (we didn't know he was a he till he was born) started having difficulty the MOMENT my OB broke my water. His heart rate would go down with each contraction. Some variability in their heart rate is just fine during contractions - but not this much. I prayed all morning throughout my labor. Once they discovered that he had changed positions at the last minute (I was in active labor when they found out) I cannot express the relief I felt. I knew that meant he would be taken by C-section. He would be OK. I knew it in my heart.

He is more wonderful than I could have ever hoped for. He causes me to smile A LOT. I AM BLESSED.

I had included this picture yesterday, but I LOVE it and wanted to blow it up and insert it in today's entry.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting