Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Katrina

2005-08-28 - 1:30 p.m.

previous - next

I am just feeling blaaa. Nathan has been asleep for 2 hours and 15 minutes so far. I had anticipated that he would wake after 45 minutes, OF COURSE. I could have gotten SO much stuff done during this time, but NOOOOOO. This child keeps me on my toes, he does.

We have had a rough week regarding sleep issues. I suppose 'this too shall pass......'

The Weather Channel has been on 24 hours a day - it seems that way, anyway. We are acting like this storm isn't going to take a jog NE before striking. If it does, we are in for a BIG SURPRISE. I think the weather will be bad here in Pensacola, regardless of where it hits. It is just a matter of how bad..... I suppose it's getting to be old hat now - this 'getting ready for another hurricane' thing. I really feel for whoever is in Katrina's path. This is a KILLER hurricane. It is quite windy out. And VERY cloudy. Weird clouds. It seems the Gulf Coast is not the BEST place to be living this summer - if you want to avoid hurricanes.

Nathan is awake, finally. I guess I can forget about an afternoon nap. I will try to update about the storm a bit later. There IS a chance that we will have to evacuate at the last minute. Along with everyone else.


LOVE EM!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting