Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

feeling_lazy

2005-09-08 - 11:57 a.m.

previous - next

It's been awhile since I've updated. I'm still watching coverage on Katrina's aftermath. I just cannot believe the suffering and destruction that it caused.

I feel less angry at the Federal government because the more I've thought about it, the more I understand that NO ONE was prepared for what happened. NO ONE was ready. They assumed that the people would hide out in the shelter (Superdome) for 12 hours or so - while the hurricane force winds were in New Orleans. They didn't know people would be TRAPPED there for days or that the entire city would be flooded or that citizens would act like insurgents. Sure it was a possibility - but everything is possible, right? Everyone is blaming Bush - that he didn't act soon enough, that he didn't supply money last year to upgrade the levee system. Bah! It's not the FEDERAL government's job to upgrade it; it's the state's job. If the Federal government denied the request, the state should have raised the money themselves. Everyone wants to place the blame elsewhere. I still think the governor of LA is an idiot. She did not act soon enough.

I guess I'm done griping - for the moment at least!

We had a lovely get together here on Labor Day.

Nathan is crawling on his hands and knees more often these days. He still gets around faster by crawling on his belly though.

We went to Orange Beach to visit my parents and my sister and her family. They rented a condo there last week. My parents kept Nathan and my sister's boys while James, Karen, Shawn and I went out to eat! We had a VERY nice time but I had a headache most of the time we were out. (I think it was stress related)

James took Nathan to the grocery store for the FIRST time on Labor Day. James has driven around with Nathan asleep in his car seat before, but has never taken him anywhere 'awake'. I was too busy cleaning and getting ready for our guests to worry much. Yesterday James took him to Lowes'. That's TWO outings in one week!! I DID have time to fret about it yesterday. I spent the whole time wishing I had gone with them. I suppose James needs to take him places more.

James has been home a lot lately - working from the office and just hanging out with Nathan and me. It feels like the weekend everyday. James finds out his results from taking the bar on the 19th of this month.

I have not been MAINTAINING my house like I need to be since the party on Monday. I just feel lazy these days.

Here are a few recent pics.


I was out working in the yard and saw that Nathan's blinds were open (meaning that he was awake), so I popped up at the window to surprise him. James had the camera - I had no clue!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com


A picture James took that same day.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

At the beach! See his two teefies?
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting