Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

New tooth

2005-10-10 - 10:48 a.m.

previous - next

Monday. You know, I really like Mondays. To me, they're a new start to each week. Monday is clean sheet day - Don't ya just love clean sheets? I recently switched my laundry detergent to ALL FREE CLEAR. But I don't like it at ALL - get it?. I WANT my clothes, towels, sheets, etc. to smell like the rainforest, spring blossoms and clean mountain air. As soon as I use all this All FREE crap up, it�s back to GAIN or WISK or TIDE (when I can find it on sale, of course.)

Nathan has a new tooth!! It's his top left front one. We were fortunate (very) that he didn't seem too uncomfortable prior to its appearance. But he did have a horrible looking diaper rash for about 3 days. He has NEVER had one before. A few spots here and there - but always gone by the morning. This diaper rash was ROUGH. His entire region down there was flaming red. I first thought he had suffered a reaction to a new food. But then I caught a glimpse of his top gum and knew that a new tooth was the culprit! His rash took longer to clear up then I thought it would. 3 whole days! He didn't grimace when I wiped him or bathed him, but it really looked like it would hurt. He's pretty tough though. He has bruises all over his legs and knees from crawling so FAST over the threshold separating the carpet from the wood floors. I'm sure that's where all these bruises on his shin are coming from. I put some thick sweat pants on him a few days in a row to see if the extra cushion would help his little legs. He really doesn't care. I do, but he doesn't. He really whacked his chin hard on the floor the other day. He slipped while crawling (my fault - I left on his slippery pj's) and fell right on his chin. It swelled up right away and now he has a bruise.

Nathan has been going to sleep easier these days. I have learned that if I spend some time with him after putting him in is crib � he goes to sleep MUCH easier when I leave the room. I used to just put him down and leave directly after nursing him to a sleepy state. He started crying before I could even make it to the door. Now, after nursing him, I put him in his crib and play with him for about 5 minutes. I guess he appreciates the �transition� period. When I leave he still fusses, but only for a few minutes. Discovering this was a blessing. I cannot stand to hear him cry. It still breaks my heart and makes me agitated and stressed until the silence comes. I STILL have not learned to stay away when that silence comes. Sometimes, I just rush into the room to look at his peaceful sleeping self and soon learn that he�s not asleep. He�s merely going to sleep on his own � like I want him to. When he sees me, he expects me to stay, of course. So now, I don�t go in for a good long while. I brought up sleep because I want to share my favorite words in Nathan�s vocabulary. It�s, �night night�. Which come out as �nigh nigh� in this sweet, lovely little voice. I just want to scoop him up and kiss him a zillion times each and every time I hear this sweet phrase come out of his mouth. He says it on cue each and every night after James and I finish singing our 2nd and final song to him before bedtime. We sing 2 songs to him every night. �This little light of mine� and �Zippity do dah�. He says �nigh nigh� at the end of zippity do dah. But lately, he says it over and over before we finish singing!! He knows that after the song he gets to nurse. So he�s been a bit impatient lately. I used to read him the book �Snuggle Puppy� by Sandra Boynton EVERY SINGLE night after James leaves the room, before nursing him. But he refuses that now. He just wants to nurse. That�s fine, of course.

I started my cycle back last week. FINALLY! Yay!!

James and I have been working on cleaning out the garage, putting up the pool for the winter, and de-cluttering in general. I want to have stuff organized before getting pregnant again. I want containers labeled, drawers cleaned out, and clothing gone through and given away! I have LOTS of work to do.

I am also starting on a new yard project. We have a courtyard right next to the front entrance. It has been infested with weeds for a long, long time. It looked awful! I took up all the old landscape fabric, mulch, weeds, etc. Now it is a blank canvas! It�s quite a large area. I need to decide what to do there. I looked through landscape books at the bookstore when we went the other night, but I couldn�t find an area that resembled this one. The area is rectangular in shape and right next to the house. I want it low maintenance and spectacular! Is there such a thing?

The weather is really cooling off in the evenings around here. It feels great!! I can�t remember loving the fall before, but I do now. Maybe we will have another fall baby. Then all my boys will be fall babies! (James, Nathan and ________) So, there you are. We hope to have another baby sometime next fall! Maybe September, October or November. That means TTC starting in December!! We better get busy on the house!

Speaking of getting busy � I need to do some stuff around here while Nathan is still napping.

Of course I�ll end with some new pictures.

Nathan and I giving a FISH KISS

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan and I, not giving a fish kiss

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Isn�t he getting big? (look close - see the bruises on his shins?

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Outside in his car

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting