Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

A visit from an old friend

2005-10-20 - 12:08 p.m.

previous - next

We're all just fine here! The weather is getting very nice and cool in the evenings.

My friend Eryn, and her husband Philip came over for dinner on Friday night of last week. We had a wonderful time catching up on the old days. Eryn and I were best friends in HS. She was a horrible influence on me and got me in LOTS of trouble. She wrecked my car once and we lied to her dad and the police. We said that the car was stolen out of putt putt golf's parking lot, wrecked, brought back and parked back in its place. The truth eventually came out (because SHE caved!) Anyway -she was a huge part of my life for several years after HS. We lived together for awhile in an apartment before she got married to Philip- NINE YEARS AGO. They were in Destin celebrating their 9th anniversary! They have a 9 year old daughter and a 4 year old son. It was so good seeing them.

Here are the three of us

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan slept beautifully last night - ALL THROUGH THE NIGHT!! From 7:40 pm till 7am. Yes, that was a first.

The night before, he was a little terror. He woke like every 20 minutes with a pitiful cry and I ended up bringing him with me to the spare room and sleeping with him. Not a good night's sleep for either of us. I do think it was my fault that he had such a horrible night though. We usually stick to the EXACT SAME ROUTINE every single night. James wasn't home though so I just let the schedule slide. So, that night, I let him CRAWL into his room (James or I ALWAYS CARRY HIM), I snapped LOTS of pictures in the dark (James thinks I blinded him with the number of flashes that went off in his eyes), and I let him play with his books (I NEVER LET HIM PLAY AFTER HIS BATH). So I guess I payed the price.

I do have some pictures from that night.

Here is the little monster on the way to his room (with spiked hair)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And, as you can see, the little monster is giving me a big kiss

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

He was THRILLED to be 'playing' at bedtime

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

He is thinking, 'Let's just stay up ALL NIGHT MOMMY!!', which is exactly what he ended up doing! No wonder he slept all night long LAST night.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I meant to tell Heather that her entry about Camden�s piggy bank reminded me that I need to start putting money in Nathan's piggy bank. This elephant piggy bank was made for me by a girl in Texas. On the bottom of it reads, 'To Julie From Rhonda Merry Christmas 1978' Isn't that cool? I was 4 when she gave it to me. Now I can share it with Nathan. He LOVES to watch/help me put money in the 'elephant'. When he wakes from his nap I ask him if he wants to put quarters in the elephant. He knows RIGHT where to look to see the elephant. He LOVES to try to put quarters in it. He loves to try to eat the quarters too. Mommy's too fast for him though. James wants to know why we only put quarters in it. "What happened to pennies and nickels and dimes?", he wants to know. I told him that quarters add up faster.

Here is mr. man trying to decide whether to eat the quarter or give it to the elephant.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Last, but NOT LEAST

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting