Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Another visit from an old friend

2005-10-27 - 11:56 a.m.

previous - next

I got a call yesterday morning from a friend who just happened to be in Mobile. She's an ICU nurse who now resides in Charleston, SC. We had Anatomy and Physiology together at UAB. The way we met was kind of funny because she 'sought' me out as a study partner. I sat on the first row in class and got straight A's. (I was a bit older, more mature, and very dedicated to college my second go round.) We became fast friends and have been ever since. We didn't get much studying done those first few sessions because we clicked so well as friends. She was my maid of honor in my wedding 3 years later. I see her about once a year and we talk on the phone every other month or so. We have lots in common and really get along GREAT. She's easy going and a real sweetheart. She's 26 and single. She has 4 other siblings. Oldest is 29 and youngest is 9! Her family is just great too. They sit around all day and drink coffee and tea and just talk (when they are all together and off work and school) She was born in South Africa as was her older brother and her father. Her mother is from the states. They are planning a trip to Israel and then to South Africa next year to visit distant relatives. I just love Andrea!! We USED to be known as the 'long hair girls' in nursing school. To be factual - my hair was always just a bit longer than hers, WAS being the key word there. The moment I saw her, I missed my long hair! OK, so she called and I invited her over to Pensacola and she was here like an hour and a half later! She spent the night too! We had a great time and Nathan really took a liking to her.

Here you can see how long her hair is!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Just so you'll believe that I actually had hair this long, I dug deep into my pictures to find the evidence! This is the back of my head in the summer of 2002, I think.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And one more in case you don't believe that's the back of MY head!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here we are together at my wedding rehearsal

Image hosted by Photobucket.com


And again at my graduation (she was a year behind me in school)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here's Andrea and Nathan
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And me and Nathan
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan has learned the mechanism of action in obtaining liquid from a cup

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I miss you James!!!! Hurry Home!!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting