Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Nathan and his first Fair

2005-11-07 - 9:18 p.m.

previous - next


James is coming home tomorrow! Yay!! We are so excited
and we can't wait to see him (I'm sure Nathan 'senses'
that his daddy is finally coming home.) My wonderful
husband has been working hard in New Orleans for 2
whole weeks straight - the first week he had like 96
hours!

Nathan and I left for Atlanta on the 30th and stayed
with my parents till Sunday. We had a great time with
my parents AND we got to see Megan and Alex not once,
but TWICE! More about that in the next entry.

Now, my father is here with Nathan and I - He drove us
home from Atlanta on Saturday, which was a blessing
because Nathan didn't do so hot on the way TO Atlanta
(all alone in the backseat - strapped in his car seat).
It's been nice having my dad here - Nathan loves his
'GG' and they have a good time playing. It gives me a
nice break also. My dad has come down with a cold
just this morning though - so Nathan and I have been
kind of keeping our distance.

We are having a family get together to celebrate
Nathan's first birthday on Saturday afternoon - his
actual birthday is not until Friday the 18th -but
James will working out of town that week. James'
parents and his sister and her 3 children will spend
Friday and Saturday night here with us. My mom and
dad will stay with my sister in Mobile. EVERYONE will
be here on Saturday. I think we will order pizza! I
don't have enough chairs for everyone to sit down and
eat together. I don't think I can handle THAT many
people for an actual meal anyway. I want to spend my
time decorating for Nathan. I haven't bought much and
don't have to - my sister saved Adam and Joey's toys.
I have two big 'surprise' activity centers for Nathan
(I brought them down from my parents' attic). I can't
wait to clean them up and set them up in the den while
he naps on Saturday. I also want to make a cake but
need to find a recipe that doesn't include milk or
eggs. He has had an adverse reaction to milk in the
past and his doctor has suggested I wait until his 1
year check-up to discuss when to try again. Any
suggestions about the egg less, milk less cake???

Nathan is doing great. My mom taught him how to say
'bye bye' and wave while I napped on Friday afternoon.
He's so cute (waving at himself) and saying 'by by'.
I have tried and tried to get him to clap - but he
hasn't gotten the hang of that yet. He is pointing at
objects now. He found the MOON last night! I was so
excited for him. He kept pointing at it over and over
again. I kept saying "moon" every single time he
pointed at it. LIKE A ZILLION TIMES. He also spotted
a 'flock' of birds and pointed at them too. He is
cruising along furniture but has not yet stood alone.
Not even once. I stand him up and he immediately sits
down. He is quite 'careful' about everything and
doesn't like to feel out of control. He just sits when
he feels like he may fall. I am just now starting to
give 'him finger foods'. He ate Turkey chunks and a
raisin last week when we were with Megan and Alex. He
also had a few very small pieces of bread. I know
that he is MORE than ready for finger foods. He has
great aim and usually always 'makes' his mouth. I am
the one holding him back, I admit it. I am slowly
getting there though. It's just that he eats pureed
fruit and veggies SO GOOD. He gobbles up anything I
spoon feed him and it's so easy. I need to stop
'processing' everything I give him. Soon.

James and I took Nathan to the fair the night before
James left for New Orleans. We had a wonderful time!!
Here are the pictures from that night. I remember
going to the fair last year too. I was about to pop!


Just look at my cute little baby looking at the cute
little baby goat!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And the ducks! When I ask Nathan what the duck says,
he says "qua qua".
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


And the trains!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


A big ole fair grin!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


Yes, this giraffe was quite close to my face!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


I just love all the colors of the fair!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan in the BIG CHAIR (a picture JUST for Megan and
Alex)
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And here I am about to pop last year at this time!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting