Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Fun with Megan and Alex

2005-11-14 - 12:44 p.m.

previous - next

Finally! I have a chance to share the scoop about Alex and Nathan!! I know that Megan posted some pictures of our last visit to her house, but she didn't have one of the most important ones to show you.

We had such a great time with Megan and Alex on Monday, October 31st.

A sweet little tiger cub and her momma greeted Nathan and I outside as we drove up that lovely morning. Let me tell you - this was the cutest little tiger I've ever seen! You've seen her before, but let me show you again!
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Alex and Nathan seemed to pick up where they left off...
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

They even got into a bit of trouble with each other....
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Alex and Nathan started crawling upstairs together to get ready to go for lunch, but Alex and I soon left Nathan and Megan behind because they were a bit slow. Nathan lost his footing and Megan saved him from falling down the steps and missing lunch. Yay Megan!

Alex, looking BEE U TEE FULL before lunch.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com


The twosome decided to rummage through Nathan's diaper bag.
He tried to stop her....
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

But she did it anyway.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Don't worry, it was clean.......


We had such a WONDERFUL lunch, the four of us! The time just flew by and the kids really were excellent the whole time.

Here are a few more 'chair' pictures of Alex and Nathan.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

We soon had to leave to avoid the dreaded Atlanta traffic.

BUT we had plans to see them again for lunch on Wednesday!! YAY!!

Wednesday was so much fun. I know that Megan and Alex were feeling a little under the weather but I was thrilled that they felt well enough to meet for lunch! The kids had a great time, the adults had a great time - everyone got along so beautifully....

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

And here we all are!! Our sweet waitress, Ava, took this great shot!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My mom loved meeting Megan and Alex. As we headed out to the car after lunch my mom said to me, "I can see why you like Megan so much." My mom thought Alex seemed very mature and grown up- and AS CUTE AS COULD BE!!

I saved THIS NEXT PICTURE for last because it sums up the secret relationship between Nathan and Alex. James and Al have yet to give their blessing - so we have to keep it under wraps for several more years....

The proof!

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A special thanks to Jenn for teaching me how to do this and this and this to words.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting