Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

His First Birthday

2005-11-18 - 7:39 a.m.

previous - next

It's his birthday!! A whole number, finally. One. I couldn't be any more blessed than I am right now. My first. My Nathan. My lovebug. He's come such a long way in a year. He's so big! Not just in size, but in every way! He makes me laugh and smile a zillion times a day.

We have already celebrated his birthday with family last week on the same day that Arthur celebrated his 1st birthday in London. My parents, James' parents, my sister and her family, James' sister and her kids and James' cousin and his family were all gathered around Nathan as we sang happy birthday to him and presented him with his first cake. My mom, sister and I decorated the main areas of the house with lights, streamers and balloons while Nathan slept.

My lovely boy is still having adverse reactions to milk products so I baked him a special milk less and egg less cake and made some yummy milk less frosting. I said milk less and egg less, not sugarless. There was a TON of sugar in the cake and a whole package of powdered sugar in the frosting! But he deserved it!

I am so proud of him. God really knew what he was doing when he 'gave' Nathan to me. I couldn't have wished for a lovelier child. My heart is full and overflowing with love for this boy. My child. My pride and my joy�.

He noticed the lights and decorations right away when crawled into the den. Here he is pointing at the lights -'showing me'.
Image hosted by Photobucket.com

A few pictures of the decorations

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The 'first' cake I made. It never got �done� on the inside and burned on the outside. The second cake turned out PERFECT. Here is that burnt cake.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here is the BIRTHDAY BOY, just a chillin -

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Here I am working on the hamburger patties alongside my MIL, my SIL and my nieces.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan with my parents, "Maw and Gee Gee"

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My little bow head, watching his presents being opened for him

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Alice, you may want to look away for some of these (I'm sorry!!)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Nathan and I are headed to New Orleans today to visit James. Yay!!
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting