Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

A night away from Nathan

2005-12-11 - 6:17 p.m.

previous - next

We have all been a bit under the weather around here - in one way or the other. Nathan is finally well. I still have congestion in my chest and James still has a cough. Hopefully we can all stay well for awhile now!

It has been awhile since I've updated but lots has gone on! THE most important fact is what happened last night! Nathan spent the night with my sister and her family while I went to New Orleans to stay with James for the night. I went to N.O. alone!! Can you believe it???? The longest I have ever been away from Nathan at one time was about 3 - 4 hours. Until last night! It was amazing. I arrived at the hotel in N.O. around 3:30 and called my sister to let her know I had made it there and then I didn't talk to them until 8am the next morning. After I talked to her, the first two things I did were to make myself a cup of hot tea and then I slid into a hot bubble bath. Alone! No little man cruising around the tub pushing stuff in, no whining. No noise. No Nathan. It was LONG OVERDUE! I mean I adore him with my whole heart and then some, but a girl needs a little break now and then.

I attended the work Christmas party with James last night. It was amazing! There were over 300 people there. And the food was even more amazing!!!! I ate too much :-(

I must admit that I did not get a very good night's sleep. I slept on a feather pillow (I'm allergic to feathers) and was miserable all night. I bet I woke up 15 times. But it was worth it. I got to spend some wonderful quality alone time with my dear husband. We had a yummy breakfast before I headed back to my boy.

We are home now but I plan on returning to N.O. with Nathan at the end of this week. It looks as if James has been offered a job there. We are going to see if we can find housing (some sort of furnished place). The job would be temporary - then he could come work in the office in Pensacola after a year or so. We both agree that New Orleans is NOT a place we would like to raise children. The city has years and years of needed clean-up before we would feel good about it. Even then - we don't want to be there. So a temporary move looks to be in our future! I don't care where we go as long as we are together. I miss my husband and Nathan misses his daddy - LOTS!!!

I have no pictures to share because I haven't been taking any lately. I'll get on that.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting