Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Heartbeat

2006-02-01 - 2:41 p.m.

previous - next

I just returned from my OB apt and am happy to report that all is well! I got to hear that sweet baby's heart beat (around 165 bpm or so) and sure enough it DOES seem more real to me now.

I had Nathan with me - no babysitter. I don't have a babysitter. I think I need to find one though. He was great - slept through the wait and woke right before the doctor came in. I couldn't have asked for it to work out any better. I did my share of worrying beforehand though....

I made an apt for my ultrasound and next OB apt in 4 weeks (Mar 3rd). We won't find out the gender though - not until this baby's day of birth. That is what we did with Nathan and we wouldn't want it any other way. Our family would like to know though. TOO BAD!!

Nathan and I are on our way to my sister's house for the night. We will be helping out with the boys - she is out of town and my BIL has clients in town so he needs help after school today and tomorrow. We will be back here tomorrow afternoon late. Then James will be coming home on Friday!! Yay. This week is going by so fast.

I wish I had thought to tape the heartbeat with my little digital recorder - so James could hear his son/daughter's heartbeat. Oh well - hindsight!

Nothing more to report. Happy February!!

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting