Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Mardi Gras New Orleans

2006-02-25 - 3:00 p.m.

previous - next

Nathan is napping and I SHOULD be napping too while I have the chance.

I wanted to share a few pictures from our trip to New Orleans. We had a great time and acquired a boat load of beads. We attended 2 parades that just happened to cross right in front of our hotel. I had to protect Nathan from flying beads. I got beamed in the head by a stack of flying plastic cups. I had a bruise on my forehead the next day. Who knew plastic cups could hurt so much?? Those float riders can really whip those beads around...... (No, Nathan and I didn't have to show any flesh in order to obtain our beads)

James took me on a quick tour of some destroyed homes right in front of where a levi broke. I think it was the 9th ward - or something like that. It was quite depressing as you can see........

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

Image hosting by Photobucket

I am 20 weeks into my pregnancy today! Half way there. It seems hard to believe, but it becomes more real every day. I am feeling the baby move some. I just started feeling 'stuff' during our trip last weekend - at 19 weeks along. I've been waiting a long time for this and am thrilled that the time has come. Everything is going well, I think. My lower back is hurting quite a bit - I remember feeling this same pain while carrying Nathan. More with this pregnancy though. It's hard to get off the floor. I weigh 136 now. I've gained about 16 pounds or so. I crave chocolate all the time! In fact, I need to make a quick trip to the market to get more.

Ok - here are the happy pictures.

Nathan 'helping' me unpack at the hotel

Image hosting by Photobucket

James and Nathan during a parade on Canal Street

Image hosting by Photobucket

LOTS of beads!
Image hosting by Photobucket

He really didn't know if he liked the hat or not....

Image hosting by Photobucket

The first part of our nigh nigh routine...
Image hosting by Photobucket

It's always good to be home!

Image hosting by Photobucket
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting