Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

frustrated

2006-05-08 - 12:05 p.m.

previous - next

Nathan's allergy appointment lasted almost 3 hours this morning. He fell asleep on the way home.

The skin testing wasn't bad at all - they've come a long way since I had it done in my pre-teens. He showed a strong reaction to eggs and dogs. Not milk or soy. This does not mean that his body can tolerate milk and soy - it just means that he doesn't show a histamine reaction to these two items. I am still to refrain from feeding him ANY milk, eggs or soy. Soy is in EVERYTHING. Saltines, just about all crackers, pop tarts - just everything! Eggs and milk are in everything else! So, this means I have to start reading labels even closer now. So discouraging.

The 'argument' is over amongst family and what will 'be' of Marylou. The family called and apologized - agrees that if Marylou would benefit from being here and if that is what she wants - they would support it. Emotions were high that night, etc. No hard feelings. I feel much lighter about it.

Marylou continues to just agree with everything but applies no action to anything. At present she lays in her hospital bed all day with a urinary catheter and has BM's in bed for someone to clean up. Someone feeds her, someone brushes her teeth, washes her body. She is doing nothing for herself at present.

I have pleaded with her to allow them to get her up to a wheelchair for a bit. "Yes, that would be good", she says. But when I tell her that I will find someone to help with that, she says, "later...maybe". She just keeps telling me what I want to hear. I don't know how long to allow her to agree with me and not take action. I plan on taking Nathan to Atlanta tomorrow afternoon, driving to Bham to spend the night with Marylou tomorrow night then stay all day on Wednesday. She MUST make up her mind about some things like whether she really wants to continue with life or whether she is ready to just give up. And whether she really wants to move here or whether it is just talk.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting