Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

back from the beach

2006-06-12 - 1:09 p.m.

previous - next

We just got back from a blissful 3 nights in Gulf Shores with my sister and her family. The weather was perfect, the condo beautiful and the family time - divine! We really need to do that at least once a year. Next year at this time there will be two more kids to enjoy - mine and hers. Karen is still feeling yucky with this pregnancy. I do think she is starting to feel better though. Slowly.

My pregnancy is going fine - uneventful thus far. The baby is moving around quite a bit, especially at night when I first lie down. Changing positions during the night is VERY painful. My pelvic area and pubic bone feel like they just may shatter during one of my position changes. Sleeping with a pillow between my legs helps some. I had an OB appt this past friday morning. She doesn't want to see me for another 2 weeks. I'll be 37 weeks along for that appointment. The time is flying......

I have SO MUCH MORE TO DO in the house before the baby's arrival. James and I really have to get on it over the next couple of weeks.

I predict this baby is going to be a boy. I am carrying it just like I carried Nathan - way far out. My butt feels HUGE, but I don't look pregnant at all from behind. Let's just say I WON'T be surprised if it is a boy but I will be SHOCKED if it is a girl. It doesn't matter though - as long as he/she is healthy.

I'm tired. Nathan has been asleep since 11:30 - so almost 2 hours. I have missed my opportunity for a nap today. Darn it.

I'll post some beach pictures a bit later.
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting