Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

July 4th

2006-07-04 - 5:16 p.m.

previous - next

Happy Independence Day!!

As I type this entry, Nathan is taking a nap and James is getting something from the kitchen. Cookies for me, I hope. The baby needs them so bad.....

11 days to go until my 'due' date. We are frantically trying to get the house put together. We have changed around 4 rooms in the past 2 months. We just finished painting Nathan's new room last night. It is a VERY pretty blue. It is so light that it looks white in the day and powder blue at night. James picked it out. I think he did a great job with the color, but he thinks it is too blue. I'm just glad he is the one that picked the color. The color before this one was my pick. It was really bad. Kind of a blue/purple color. That was when it was the spare room. ANYWAY, I should have taken some before/after pictures. I can still take the after pictures though. As soon as Nathan wakes up I am going to vacuum the room and then steam clean it. Then when we get back from seeing fireworks tonight we can SET IT UP!! The comforter/sheet set came this past week. I have it all washed and ready to go on his bed. I will need to find curtains and am still trying to find a toy organizer system. I LOVE the one Alice built. I can't do that though - and James doesn't have time.

We have a new King sized bed in our room. :-) We tried and tried to make Marylou's old bed work, but it was just too uncomfortable. I like this bed, but it seemed so much softer at the store. The bed has a one year comfort guarantee. We can change it out if we want. We may need to. All I know is that it feels LOTS better than what we had in here before.

We had James' cousin Alan, his wife Jenn and their two boys over for lunch today. They stopped by on their way to the beach. They drove all the way from Chicago. The boys are very cute and played well with Nathan. Nathan had a wonderful time too - we didn't get him down for his nap until 3:45. We worked HARD getting the house ready for company. Now we just need to maintain until the baby comes.

James is needing me to help him find some documents. I'll update with a belly picture and some new pictures of Nathan in a day or two.


previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting