Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

The day before the baby is due

2006-07-14 - 8:32 a.m.

previous - next

No baby news yet. Maybe next time.

Nathan will be up any second so I don't have much time to update. There really isn't much to say anyway.

The night before last I was up from 1:30 am until 4:30 am having regular (every 5 minutes on the dot) BH contractions. Abdominal pressure but no pain. I really thought that was it. But it wasn't. I don't mind laboring through the night - as long as it is productive. I tried to sleep through them, but couldn't. I would MUCH rather have BH contractions ALL DAY so that I can sleep at night. Speaking of sleeping. It is getting more difficult for me to stay asleep at night. I wake to use the bathroom a few times during the night and then have trouble getting back to sleep. I woke at 4:30 this morning and have been awake ever since.

I have an appointment at 11am today (hopefully my LAST OB appointment!). I am showered, and dressed. I have dinner in the crockpot. I cut a large chuck roast in 4 pieces, dredged them in seasoned flour, browned them in olive oil on the stove, then placed them over potatoes, onions and carrots in the crock pot. Then I poured beef broth and a bit of wostchershire sauce over it. It'll be done in about 10 hours. I love the crock pot. The only problem is that I make such a mess before actually putting everything IN THERE.

I hear Nathan 'talking'. I love that. When he wakes up chatting and 'singing'. He says, "hallo pillow", "morning clock", "toots" - if he toots. Followed by a little laugh. I laugh when he toots. He has done so well in his new room on his bed. We have had to go in there to comfort him a few nights but he has done amazingly well on his own. I am so impressed and proud of him. He stays in his bed too!

The day before yesterday he did get out of his bed after I had 'put him down' for a nap. I heard some weird noises over the monitor. At first I thought he was spitting or making noises with his mouth, but when I went to peek in, he was playing with the stopper behind the door. I laughed inside, but was very stern when I scooped him up and put him back in his bed. I told him that it was time to go to sleep and that he had to stay in bed. I left the room but peeked through a crack in the door. 30 seconds later he popped that head up, got on his knees and started to take down the pillows against the wall (which serve as a bumper on his bed). I flung open the door and he layed down on a pillow before I even got to the bed. I put him back in the center of the bed and told him once again that it was time to go to sleep. I patted his back, set the pillows back in place and gave him his soft puppies to hold. I left again. This time I went to go make a sandwich. After that I peeked in and he was SOUND ASLEEP. I wanted to just jump in bed with him and snuggle and tell him how proud I was of him. I didn't though. I let him sleep on his own, undisturbed. I then got to take a nap too. I love it that he has accepted going to sleep on his own and staying asleep. (mostly). It is a HUGE VICTORY. Praise the Lord!!

OK, it's 8:56 and I need to get that sweet boy out of bed and feed us before my appointment.

I'll update after the OB if there is anything important going on 'down there'.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting