Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Not yet

2006-07-18 - 4:36 p.m.

previous - next

The baby has not yet made an appearance.
I was up for almost 3 hours last night with BH contractions - they lasted from 11:30 till after 2am. Once again, I thought FOR SURE that they would lead to something quite substantial - like the baby!


I went in for a little monitoring this morning. Everything is fine. I am now 2cm dilated. That didn't impress me much. My dad made the comment that it's twice what I was before. That sounds a bit more impressive....


Nathan had MDO today from 9-1. I have been so busy the past two Tuesdays that he has gone that I found myself wondering what I should do. I'm so glad that the OB could work me in today - I don't know what I would have done with him while I went to the doctor for 20 minutes of fetal monitoring. After the OB I decided to go walk around the mall. Couldn't hurt, huh? I walked slowly but surely and ended up getting stopped by a sweet girl in one of those kiosk things in the 'center' of the mall hall. She wanted to try out her product on my hair. I said no thank you and started to walk away, but I wasn't quick enough. She asked me another question and before I knew it, I was sitting awkwardly on her 'demonstration stool'. She sold a flat iron type thing (for your hair). I don't do A THING with my hair. I wash it and then put it back, wet. I don't put anything in it, I don't dry it, and I hardly brush it! It is just clean and back and there, basically. Anyway, she straightened my whole head of hair! I couldn't believe it. It was so fast, so smooth. My hair has a lot of body and frizz in it so I was shocked to see it slicky straight. It looks weird. But I didn't put it back; I left it down and haven't worn it down in a long, long time. She said the humidity wouldn't affect it and she's right! I asked her how long it would stay straight and she said until I get it wet. Huh. Makes sense I guess. She asked me if I wanted to buy one. I asked her how much it costs. She said $100. I said, "Uh, no. But thank you so much for straightening my hair!"


I continued on with my walk and ate lunch in the food court. Japanese. Yum.
I then picked up my sweet redheaded boy from his 4 hours a week away from me and headed home to put us both to bed. He still sleeps. I am too hot to sleep. It must be like 100 degrees out there.


Let's see. I am not due to go back for anything else at the OB unless I feel the need to - like if the baby's movements or lack of movement scares me. Unless I go into labor, my c-section is scheduled for 10am on Saturday. I am still not sure what is the best-case scenario for Nathan. Laura, my SIL, can take care of him for as long as we need her to. She is wanting to come see the baby on Saturday, so she may drive down, care for Nathan, bring him to the hospital to see the baby for a bit then head back to Montgomery with him on Sunday. My sister will be coming back into town on Monday sometime and could pick Nathan up in Montgomery on her way into town. I suppose she could take him to her house for the night then bring him to the hospital before we leave to go home on Tuesday. I just don't know. I don't want lots of people here when I come home with the baby. Just my mom, James, Nathan, the baby and me. A short visit is fine, but I don't want people just hanging out all day. I don't want ANYONE other than my mom staying with us once I get home. I don't care if they stay here while I am staying in the hospital, but I just want it quiet and as stress free as possible for several days after I get home. I get confused and start getting stressed thinking about it. I understand other people want to see the baby, hold the baby, etc. This baby will NOT be held all the time like Nathan was. NO WAY. NO HOW. I am going to be quite ASSERTIVE about that too. Nathan was taught by us from the get go that there were arms all around him to rest/sleep in. Does this sound mean of me? To not want people all around me all the time in the beginning with this baby?


My mom's plan is to come as soon as I call her. She is in NC - so it will take her about 10 hours to get here. She will stay for about 6 to 7 days. Then my MIL will come. She will stay for an unknown length of time. I think I will only need her for about 5 dar>ys max. My mom will then come back at some point in time later and stay for another week or so. I just don't know when yet.


The suspense is killing me! I wonder if this baby will even come before Saturday.
I'll post as soon as I can. Or I'll get Megan to post for me if I can't.


previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting