Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

our baby is on the way!

2006-07-19 - 4:54 p.m.

previous - next

It's me, Megan...

Our dear, sweet Julie is at the hospital. She and James went (taking Nathan with them) at around 1:30 this morning. She was having contractions at 3 to 7 minute intervals then and did so until about 5 or 6 am, but they have eased off quite a bit. She's still dilated (or was when I spoke to her) to about 2.5/3. Her doctor wanted to break her water around 9, but, ever thoughtful and protective of her little one, she declined and is still pondering that option. I think she came to the conclusion that she will allow her cervix to be checked at around 11:00 am before her doctor arrives at around 11:30, agree to have her water broken when the doctor arrives, but request an epidural BEFORE the actual water-breaking commences. Until then, she said she was going to walk for awhile and then maybe try to sleep (ha ha, right?)

James is still there at the hospital with her, of course. Julie's sister picked Nathan up at around 5 am and is taking him to James's sisters house today.

Julie sounds calm and positive but a bit tired. She would really like to try for a vagin@l delivery this time, but wants to do what's safest for the baby, and if that means another C section, she said she'd be fine with that too.

If/when Julie or James have time to update me again, I'll post details here for everyone.

We will soon have another little one among us! :)
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting