Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

A visit from Megan and Alex

2006-09-19 - 3:27 p.m.

previous - next

It almost makes me sad to write this entry and post pictures of our visit with Megan and Alex because I don't know when we will see them again in person. We had a great time though! Alex is such a beautiful little thing in pictures, but in person she is even more lovely. Her hair is much lighter now and her eyes are a beautiful shade of green. She and Nathan are just about the same size. Alex may be a tad taller than Nathan. Alex and Nathan interacted very well with each other. They enjoyed the same things and never fought over anything. There were times that each of them took something from the other one and all was well. I think they make a great couple....

Alex was under the impression that she was going to see her daddy instead of Nathan and I (and my parents). Megan didn't tell her she was going to see her daddy - she just assumed she was. When she got to my parents house she realized that daddy was nowhere to be seen. Nathan was THRILLED to see the little pint sized beauty. He raced back and forth from the shell dish by the fireplace to the couch in order to shower Alex with shells. She was quiet at first but very pleasant and appreciative of all the shells that Nathan was bringing her.

Megan looks as stunning as usual - like she's just stepped off one of the pages of Glamour. She doesn't act like it though. She is just down to earth and as sweet or sweeter than she is on the internet. I am so very, very, very blessed to have her as my friend. :-)

Megan, Alex, Nathan and I played for awhile on the floor in my parents' dining room. The kids enjoyed playing with toys while Megan and I chatted. Ava slept mostly (my mom held her while she slept.)

We decided to leave Ava with my parents and head to McDonalds for lunch. We had a nice time there and the kids played in a portion of the playplace after lunch. They had a great time 'driving' and running back and forth.

We parted in the parking lot of McDonalds after lunch. Hopefully we will see each other again soon.


Isn't she pretty?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

A match made in Heaven
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Alex really liked this giraffe
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Megan had their attention with this pig
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The cheerio phone - a favorite
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

May I have some too?
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

What do you mean we can't play after lunch???
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

A compromise
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THIS little boy pushed my lovebug down. PUSHED HIM. Can you imagine? I told him it was NOT NICE to push. I should have PUSHED HIM DOWN to teach him not to push. I wanted to spank his mean little tush. Don't push my boy down.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

YEA!!!!!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting