Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

-

2006-11-04 - 10:11 a.m.

previous - next

A moment to myself.....

James just left with Nathan a few minutes ago - off to the barber they go! Nathan is in need of a haircut before next weekend. Why? We are going to have a little family get together to celebrate Nathan's and James' birthday. Nathan will turn 2 on Nov 18th and James turned the BIG 40 last Sunday. I can't believe my husband is 40 and my firstborn is about to turn 2. I will be turning 32 in a few weeks.

We've been quite busy around here - still working on decluttering the house to place it on the market. It is hard work when you have 2 under 2. Nathan loves to mess up what I have cleaned up. He LOVES to pull down stacks of neatly folded clean clothes. I usually fill my bed with nice neat stacks and put them up at the end of my washing. Nathan likes them on the floor though. He also loves to wake up Ava. Yep...

We went to the fair twice and to a fun fest at a local church on Oct 31st. We were going to take Nathan trick or treating - but he wouldn't be able to have much of the candy - with his milk allergy and all.

He is still completely off all milk/egg products as am I and Ava through me. I am pumping about 6 ounces a day for Nathan to drink at bedtime. I've been off milk/eggs for almost 2 months now. I am missing cream in my coffee less and less each day. I found some margarine that has soy that I can tolerate. No sub for milk yet. Rice milk is too nutty for me, soy milk tastes bad to me, coconut milk is just too greasy....I am cooking 100% milk/egg free. If anyone reading this has recipes that your toddler will eat that contain no milk/eggs - please, please pass them on to me.

Ava is coming along nicely. She's so smiley these days. She loves to be held (of course!!) but will go down for naps fairly well. I just give her a pacifier and place her on her side. I may have to stick the pacifier back in a few times, but she drifts off to sleep well. She isn't sleeping very well at night. I can't seem to get that approach to work during the night. I am starting to build up strength to work on it though.

Ava's waking. I have some fair pictures though!!

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting