Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Ava 6 months

2007-01-24 - 9:42 p.m.

previous - next

I know I said that this entry would be THE Megan, Al and Alex entry, but I haven't had the time to resize and upload the pictures as of yet.

Megan had gone back to look to see what Alex's stats were at 6 months and I decided to go back to look at Nathan's. Seems he was 16lbs 8oz and 26 inches long.

Ava had her 6 month appointment yesterday! 6 months already!!

My little princess weighs 16lbs even and is 25 and 1/2 inches long. She seems SO much chubbier than Nathan was and 1/2 inch doesn't change things much. I guess I just always remembered him as lean. He wasn't though.

Ava, Ava, Ava! I haven't really taken the time to write about her like I did Nathan. Her personality is unique and unlike Nathan's in many ways. She is addicted to her pacifier. Addicted!

She has sleep issues just like Nathan. Not as bad, but bad. I guess it is my fault after all. Maybe if I had a third I'd get it right!

She is still sleeping with me at night. I am starting to put her in her crib for naps though - it's a start!

I've decided to hold off on feeding her solids for at least 2 more months. Nathan and his food allergies have taken a toll on me. I'm wary and want to exclusively nurse her for as long as I can without messing her up. She grabs at everything on the table and is more than likely ready to start solids. Too bad. So sad... I feel bad but feel like this is what is best for her right now. Kind of like when you hold your child back in first grade because they just arn't ready to move forward.

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting