Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Reunion in NC

2007-08-03 - 10:23 a.m.

previous - next

We had a wonderful time in NC at our yearly family reunion. Melody came with us and was a HUGE help with the kids - we were able to leave her with the kids in the evening and go back to visit with the grown-ups at our leisure. I have TONS to do in terms of unpacking, washing clothes, etc. I wanted to post a few pictures though.

This may have been the last year that the reunion will be held AT my grandparents house on Lake Norman. They are in very good health at ages 82 and 85, but it is just too much on them. We need to let Honey and Daddy Jess come to the reunion and not have to worry about food, ice, drinks, etc. We are going to start working on that SOON!

OK. Here are some of my favorites!

Me, my great Aunt Jean (Honey's sister), and Ava.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Me and my father's baby sister, Jan
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

ALL of Honey and Daddy Jess' great grandkids. There were at least 10 adults in the background singing the ABC song in order to get their attention. Nathan loves that song, so he's clapping to it.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Honey and Daddy Jess with all their great grandkids.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Honey with the boys only.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The girls
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Ava with her favorite blanket and ready for a nap
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My little fisherman
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The view from Honey and Daddy Jess' backyard.
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting