Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

Doing the dairy

2007-08-17 - 3:57 p.m.

previous - next

I am VERY excited to share some wonderful news with you!!!!

Nathan's allergist, Dr. Westbrook, called this morning and told me that Nathan's IgE blood test for cow's milk came back ALMOST normal. He said to start introducing dairy into his diet.

Nathan had his first grilled cheese sandwich today! I used smart balance spread (our family's dairyfree margarine) and a piece of REAL American cheese. He really enjoyed it and didn't have any type of reaction to it. Yet. Hopefully not at all.

Ava also had her first grilled cheese sandwich for lunch. James and I ate one too, but it wasn't our first.

I am so thrilled that I can start incorporating dairy into his diet. I can't even describe how much stress that will eliminate from my life. Yay!!

My dear, dairy eaters!!
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting