Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

March 2008

2008-03-18 - 10:28 a.m.

previous - next

Wow - time has really been zooming by around here!

We've been busy. I can't believe that it has been so long since I've updated here though! New news? Yes! James accepted a job offer at the end of January! We had been praying about it for SEVERAL months and when it came, we KNEW it was the right decision that he accept it. He loves it, his boss is a professing Christian, and we both have such peace about it. It is a great fit for him. Tailor made for him by the Lord, I'd say. It did take 8 months to happen, BUT, I would have waited even longer for such a perfect fit as this. When your husband is satisfied with his work it is worth far more than money can buy. I praise the Lord and am SO thankful for this position that He has provided for my husband. Yay!!!!!

It will mean a new location for us sometime within this year. His commute is long- over an hour each way - but we are blessed that he can work from home 2-3 days a week.

He is currently in the position of a project manager for a small, yet mighty company. The owners are also Christian. I am honored to pray for the future of this company. I know that the Lord is blessing this company with dedicated men of faith in positions of authority. I am praying that the Lord's plans and purposes will come to pass in the endevors of this company and all the employees that are associated with it. The owners told my husband that they believe that nothing corrupts a company worse than arrogance and pride among the management. I so agree. I believe we all struggle with pride - but when you have the leaders in a company operating out of pride on a daily basis - watch out for a fall.

I hate when I get into a 'pride zone'. I am snippy with my family, focused on my task alone and unable to meet their needs. I am only focused on mine. I have asked my husband to bring it to my attention when I am acting in an unloving manner. I told him that I may not WANT to be called on it at that very moment, but Lord knows I need to be and that is the very moment I need to take a minute to excuse myself and fall to my knees and ask forgiveness. Lord knows I've been given so much grace. I need to be operating in that grace all the time. I want to act in Love at all times, especially with my family - who I have been called to love first and foremost after the Lord.

So. We are happy, healthy and we praise the Lord for all the blessings we have. It is my desire to look at the Lord at all times, not our circumstances. Whatever happens, God IS INDEED IN CONTROL. Praise the Lord!

Enjoy a quick picture I managed before my camera battery went kaput.

Hope everyone who reads this is healthy and has lots and lots of peace!!!!

Photobucket
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting