Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

SURPRISE!

2005-09-21 - 10:54 a.m.

previous - next


September 20th (yesterday) has always been a special day because of my mother's birthday - it became EVEN more special when I learned that my SUPER SWEET FRIEND, MEGAN, shares a birthday with my mom. I hope you ladies had a wonderful end to YALLS� DAY.

Well, we are back home from our trip. We had a WONDERFUL time but it was rough for several reasons. First of all - Tuesday night I ended up SICK AS A DOG. I 'caught' the virus that Nathan had the day before. I was up all night - throwing up every 20 minutes from 10pm till after 5am. I was MISERABLE. MISERABLE. MISERABLE. MORE THAN MISERABLE. James was up with me all night - ready with a fresh washcloth or glass of ice water after each and every episode. Nathan woke twice and James took care of him too. Needless to say that we were not able to leave at 8am on Wednesday morning. I could barely take a shower and get back in bed that morning. I ended up sleeping for about 3 hours early that afternoon and we decided to leave for Birmingham later that day. Our goal was to be in Lexington S.C. by 2pm on Friday for a SURPRISE birthday party for my mom. I knew it would be just too much to ask for Nathan to endure 2 full days of riding in the car � thus leaving on Wednesday afternoon. The ride over was rough � Nathan wasn�t too thrilled about being strapped in and I was feeling just about dead. We made it though. We also made it to the surprise party with a little time to spare. My mom was SHOCKED to see us. Then a few hours later my sister and her family walked in. Another shock. Then, the next morning, my mom�s brother and his family came through the door (they live 11 hours away). She was just so happy to have her entire immediate family there. She deserved it. All of it.

We had planned to stop in GA on Sunday after the party to meet up with Megan, Al and Alex. But that didn�t happen. We learned that James� mom was Sick (like from us) � so we decided to drive home. It took us 10.5 hours to get back home on Sunday. Nathan was EXCELLENT. Once we got back home, we learned that Donna, Nancy, Nicole and my sister Karen all got sick too. Aye yi yi. Needless to say � I feel HORRIBLE about all that. We would NEVER have gone if I thought for one minute that we might pass a virus around like that. NOW James is sick. He was up all night. He�s in bed at the moment. My poor, poor sweet husband.

Nathan, me, my MIL, my sister, my cousin, my second cousin, my second cousin�s partner and NOW my HUSBAND. So, so, so SAD. I would go through it all over again to prevent these people from getting sick. I would. I would.

I would have hated to miss the party � but sometimes you have to miss stuff for the greater good.

ENOUGH ABOUT SICKNESS. I will post some party pics � but FIRST:::::

7 things I can do:

1. seem interested when I�m not
2. stick my tongue behind my uvula (please look up this word if you are unsure of it�s meaning)
3. reach all parts of my back when applying sunscreen
4. go to sleep easily and stay that way until Nathan cries out
5. take good care of my son
6. take good care of my patients (when I worked as a nurse)
7. Ask for help when I need it.

7 things I cannot do:

1. Drive a straight shift, stick shift, non-automatic, clutched vehicle
2. leave a zit alone
3. let it go
4. drive the speed limit
5. drink diet drinks
6. eat a banana
7. run anymore

My sweet cousin Nicole (who got sick) and my sweet pea.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My sister Karen (who got sick) and our dad.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

THE BIRTHDAY GIRL (my mom turned 60!) and her dad.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My mom and I � can you BELIEVE she�s 60 years old???

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My cousin Kim

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Danielle (my cousin and Kim�s sister), Nicole , Aunt Susan (Danielle and Kim�s mom), and Aunt Khami

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My MIL taught Nathan to raise his arms when we say �BIG BOY�. He does it ALL the time now.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

My 2 loves

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Daddy Jess (my mom�s dad)

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Playing with the video game cord

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting