Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting



Newest Entry
Older Entries
E-mail me
DiaryLand
My profile

good news, bad news

2005-12-29 - 2:37 p.m.

previous - next

I know it has been awhile since I've written in here. I've wanted to - several times, but just couldn't.

I have some wonderful news and some not so wonderful news to go along with it.

I always like to hear the bad news first, what about yall?

The bad news? I have felt no worse in my life than I have felt for the past 3 weeks. I have thrown up my guts over and over again. When I am not throwing up, I feel like throwing up. The times that I have felt 'good' are few and far between. I feel bitter and exhausted and sad most of my days. It is depressing and horrible news. This has hit me like a Mack Truck.

The wonderful news? I'm pregnant! I will be 12 weeks along tomorrow. James and I feel very blessed to have a new little one on the way.

Poor Nathan has been a trooper during all this. I sit on the couch and mope around, he plays on the floor till he gets bored then he fusses till I slide down to the floor with my throw up bucket by my side. He HATES to see me throw up. He cries. I cry, we both cry.

I do feel better, but nowhere near good.

For those of you who didn't know, it was to be a Christmas Surprise for our family. They were thrilled! Surprised, but thrilled.

Hopefully I will feel like updating more often. I hope you all had a Merry Christmas and have a HAPPY NEW YEAR if I don't make it back here before then.

I am available to babysit on New Year's eve. Yes, I'm in Florida and you have to get your little one here to my house. But Nathan and I are all alone again. James left to go BACK to New Orleans yesterday. He will return for 2 days next friday. After that he be home every weekend and gone during the week. Maybe that will work out better than him being gone for 16 days and being home for 5.

Lord knows I've never needed him more in my life. But, what doesn't kill us will make us stronger - right?

previous - next



Sign My Guestbook


Leave me a note!


Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 2nd Birthday Ticker
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting